38" Electric Riding Mower 75 AH

Model: #RY48110

4.6 | 462 Reviews
  • Low maintenance: no belts, spark plugs, or filters
  • Battery operated: no gas or fumes, charge and go
  • Up to 2 hours of runtime: up to 2 acres per charge

Goodbye gas. Hello convenience.

Features

Ryobi three year warranty logo

This product is covered by a 3-year limited warranty.

View our current catalog for new product releases and the latest RYOBI savings!

Ryobi Help+

Your one stop destination for tips & techniques, manuals, troubleshooting, FAQs and more!

Specifications

Dimensions

Drive Type
Rear-Wheel
Power Type
Cordless Electric
Acres
2+
Cutting Height
1.5" - 4.5"
Cutting Width
38"
Deck Size
38"
Deck Height Adjustments
12 Position Manual Deck Adjustment
Turning Radius
16"
Weight
595 lbs.
Warranty
3 Year

Includes

Reviews

38" Electric Riding Mower 75 AH
38" Electric Riding Mower 75 AH is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 462.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Make a chore a joy I purchased this mower to reduce the time that I had to spend mowing the lawn...in a sense, buying time. I had no idea that I would have so much enjoyment using it. I hop on with my music playing on my headphones and go. The mower is quiet enough that I don't have to turn my music up too loud and it isn't invasive on everyone else in their outdoor time. The best part of this mower is that when I get off, I can literally go and do whatever else I want since I don't smell like exhaust from a small engine! And, if you are unsure of whether it can do the job or not, I assure you that this mower delivers just as great of a trim to the lawn as a gas rider.
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great electric riding lawn mower Great mower. It has strong power and cuts nicely. Assembly of the mower went smoothly because the instructions were clear. Operation of the mower was also easy because the instructions and the design were clear. We have a 1 acre property and the mower cuts the lawn with time left on the battery to spare. The only issue was that on the second time using the mower the front tire received a puncture from a plant shrub and the steering wheel started to squeak when turning. We were able to patch the tire with a repair kit. Maybe the tires need to be more durable, otherwise it is a great mower and we highly recommend it.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Prefer the feel and foot operation of hydrostatic Purchased a new Ryobi 100ah Riding Mower. I like the thought of electric, but this machine could use some more refinement. You have to flip the switch constantly to go from forward to reverse. The mower will not switch directions until completely stopped, so when mowing back and fourth, it becomes more of a chore operating the accelerator, the brake and the direction switch all simultaneously. I’ve also experienced one time in the last few uses where the mower lurched forward at full speed without pedal input and I ended up running into my enclosed trailer, leaving a nice neon green dent in it. Hopefully this doesn’t happen again.
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Really wanted to Like it but got a LEMON instead Bought at the end of last summer...mowed twice before parking it for the winter...went to mow for the first time at the start of the mowing season and the machine was dead...it was stored in a garage and plugged in. Sent away for repair which took months and was happy to finally get it back but only used it twice before the electronic brake switch had issues. Now I gotta find a way to haul this expensive machine that won't move and has only been used a total of 4 times over the past 2 mowing seasons back to the repair shop...figure the rest of the season is shot but I am a little hopeful that maybe I can double the total amount of times used next season...we'll see
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Bought this from Home Depot and it was delivered on Monday, May 8th. To my great surprise, the Home Depot had completely assembled the mower so all I had to do was connect the battery and the safety seat switch and wait for the overnight charge. Mowed today and absolutely loved everything about this mower!! Fast, clean cut. no bogging down in high slightly wet grass, tight easy turning radius for super close trimming. My wife said I am like a little kid! I am a really big gut ( 6'3" 330LBS.) and the mower didn't even hiccup with weight and the adjustable seat gave me plenty of legroom. I wonder if there is a seat with armrests or add on armrests? Because my backyard slopes so much it feels as if I might fall out of the seat!!
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice quiet mow I've had this mower for about a month and I have about 5 hours on it. So far it has performed very well for me. It's definitely pricey but I sure hate changing oil, so I'm happy with the purchase. I also purchased a Brinkly trailer from HD and it works great. It came in very handy after some big storms left my yard full of tree debris. I even helped my neighbors with their yards. I read a lot of reviews, watched videos and went back and forth on buying this mower over a gas rider. I don't regret the purchase. If I do run into any problems, I will try to update the review. Overall I like the mower and would recommend it.
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No Gas, mows good I have been looking at this machine for a year. No sure about "wet cell" batteries. Not happy I had to buy it from HD. Wanted a "sales and Service" dealer. I have 2 acres just wanted this machine to mow 1 acre. Use my gas mower for the rough 2nd acre. Really believe in the battery powered yard tools. This unit runs good and mowed my 1 acre of real, some high, grass. Turns tight, maybe I need a seat belt to not fall off. Rate it a 4 because I hope Ryobi will keep improving this machine. Better batteries, control panel around steering post. Some suspension. Selling at a real lawn mower "sales and Service".
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this thing I'm so excited to have my weekends back, lawnmowing is down to just under an hour from 2+. I no longer pick up my leaves I just drive over them slowly for an hour and they 95% disappear, that's down from 4 hours blowing, raking and picking up.. I have the bagger but I took it off in favor of mulching as I kept hitting obstructions, due to it sticking out like other mowers do. My yard is about 2/3 of acre of lawn and I use under half a battery to do it. This thing has loads of power and gives me a fairly smooth ride on my lawn, in fact my lawn seems a lot flatter after using the Ryobi probably due to its 600+lb weight. Its loud enough when mowing that I wear ear defenders, but not painfully loud, definitely quieter than my electric leaf blower. I don't have any negatives, I see others complaining about a bumpy ride and it might be if you zoom around at top speed but I don't have any complaints. Granted Its expensive, but I would definitely buy it again, and its worth it for something that just starts and doesn't emit fumes although it should be noted that there is still some oil involved, as the transaxle requires up to 250cc and is a 100 hundred hour maintenance item, also its handily hidden under the battery tray so i expect some swearing that day.
Date published: 2020-12-02
  • y_2020, m_12, d_3, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_451
  • loc_en_US, sid_300246266, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ryobioutdoortools