Inspection Scope

Model: #RP4206

4.7 | 25 Reviews
The Ryobi Tek4 Digital Inspection Scope is designed for the jobsite and is great for plumbing, HVAC work and home repairs. This digital inspection scope features 4 ultra-bright LED Lights for complete image brightness control and a diming control. The inspection scope also features a bright, 2-7/10 in. high-resolution color LCD screen and a voltage indicator that alerts you when it is time to recharge.

This is a consumable item and therefore is not covered by a warranty. It is warranted against defective parts and labor only and not from misuse or deterioration of the product through normal wear and tear.

View our current catalog for new product releases and the latest RYOBI savings!

Ryobi Help+

Your one stop destination for tips & techniques, manuals, troubleshooting, FAQs and more!

Specifications

  • Battery: 4V Lithium-Ion
  • Screen Resolution: 320 x 240 pixels
  • Screen Size: 2.7 in.
  • Cable Length: 3 ft.
  • Tool Weight: 1.0 lbs.
  • Camera Size: 9mm

Includes

  • RP4206 TEK4 Inspection Scope
  • AP4001 4V TEK4 Battery
  • AP4800 Charger
  • Operator's Manual

Reviews

Inspection Scope
Inspection Scope is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 25.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life Saver If I could give this 100 stars I would. Long story short, my 8 year old found a bullet hole in the back of our house. I called the police department and they came out took one look at the hole and said "it's not a bullet hole". I was curious what they thought could go through the wall and almost through the interior wall and they couldn't tell me. They told me there was nothing they could do till either my daughter or myself were shot or I found the bullet. So I did some digging found this item available at my local HD, charged the battery and found the bullet. I used all my Ryobi tools to extract the bullet from the wall and I will be handing it over to the police to watch their jaws drop, that a female was more knowledgeable and equipped than their male "expert". Thank you Ryobi
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Borke after a couple of uses Purchased a comple of years ago. Used three times over that period. Last time was a week ago. Turned on and worked for a few minutes then screen went blank. Thought it was battery so got a new one. Same thing. Tried battery in another Tek4 my son has. Both original and new battery worked so know issue is with original Tek4 Inspection scope. As out of warranty looked for Ryobi support for a place to get repaired. None. Not good as now $130 (price back then) for three uses. Not recommended.
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little scope with a clear view I have used this scope now in several different scenarios and it hasn't failed me yet. I've used it in walls, the attic, under my house, in daylight, and in total darkness and without fail, it has come through. The brightness adjustment works great in these varying light levels, the picture is nice and clear even for black and white, and the battery life has been exceptional. It take a little practice maneuvering the camera where you want it but the flexible wand has really helped get in some strange or difficult spots. If there was anything I'd want different, it's the ability to purchase an extension or longer camera and wand to reach further but aside from that, I have been very happy with my scope.
Date published: 2020-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clear image I was using a WIFI bore scope to work on a Ford F350 engine. The bore scope ultimately died, but even when it was working the image was poor in comparison to the Ryobi.
Date published: 2020-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easiest Inspection Scope I've ever used This is by far the easiest inspection scope we've ever used. The assemble was completed in no time; there was a charge in the battery so we used it right away. The light illuminated far more of the area we were inspecting and the camera revealed everything we needed to see and we could use in in a 360 degree view. We recommend this tool for you next project.
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Kind of basic but does the job. I wish this camera had more features. Such as a partial rotation instead of just 180 degrees. It would also be helpful to be able to take snapshots. For what I paid for it though, it’s a solid camera for occasional use. If this was something I used everyday I would want something different.
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase/Fantastic price I bought this while browsing for ANYTHING Ryobi - didn't NEED anything in particular, just looking. Well this caught my eye, especially the price -way less than what I saw not so long ago. Anyway, works as advertised, clear picture and easy to use. You'll surely find a use for this.
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can see How many times working on blind, blocked projects obstructions what the problem could be. This is the answer. I have always wanted a camera for various stubborn projects like this design. Now I can see how to repair. Waste less time searching speculating guessing where to start.
Date published: 2020-03-09
  • y_2020, m_11, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_202223756, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ryobi-tools

Support