7 1/4 IN. Circular Saw

Model: #CSB125

4.6 | 60 Reviews
The powerful RYOBI 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw comes equipped with a contoured design and front pommel handle for added comfort and grip. With a 13-amp motor and 20 tooth carbide-tipped blade, this saw is ready for any job. With a 2-7/16 in. depth of cut at 0 degrees, 1-7/8 in. depth of cut at 45 degrees and 1-11/16 in. depth of cut at 51.5 degrees. The RYOBI circular saw has an on-board wrench storage as well as adjustable depth of cut with scale for quick reference to improve user accuracy and convenience.

Features

Ryobi three year warranty logo

All RYOBI Outdoor Products purchased on or after 1.1.09 are covered by a 3-year warranty. All RYOBI Portable Power Tools and Bench/Stationary tools purchased on or after 1.1.11 are covered by a 3-year warranty.

View our current catalog for new product releases and the latest RYOBI savings!

Ryobi Help+

Your one stop destination for tips & techniques, manuals, troubleshooting, FAQs and more!

Specifications

  • Input: 120V, AC 13 AMP
  • Speed (RPM): 5,000 (No Load Speed)
  • Depth of Cut: 2-7/16 in. @ 0°
  • 1-7/8 in. @ 45°
  • 1-11/16 in. @ 51.5°
  • Arbor: 5/8 in.
  • Bevel: 0–51.5°
  • Tool Weight: 7.0 lbs.

Includes

  • CSB125 Circular Saw
  • 20T Steel Blade
  • Blade Wrench
  • Operator’s Manual

Reviews

7 1/4 IN. Circular Saw
7 1/4 IN. Circular Saw is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 60.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gets the job done I bought this a month ago and it served its purpose, although I had some trouble cutting through some hard wood on my deck.
Date published: 2020-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and light I've had a 'man saw' for years that I dreaded using every time I needed to cut lumber because it was so heavy, difficult to see where the saw blade was cutting and has two 'on' buttons that need to be pushed and held. Buying this Ryobi was the best gift I could have given myself. As a female senior with arthritis who does a lot of construction, this saw is lightweight, only has one button to push and hold, and it's much easier to see where the blade is cutting. Great purchase.
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Robust DIY Tool We bought this about a month ago and put it to work right away cutting 2 x 6 treated lumber for our deck. Although small, it felt comfortable right away. The additional front handhold ensured we always were in control as well as simplifying the task of cutting a straight edge. A wonderful tool and insexpensive for the DIYer with many possible uses around the house.
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tool, buy a different blade This tool works very well. The stock blade gave me some problems at first and wouldn't cut at all!! I then went out and purchased a diablo blade for it and it worked VERY WELL. I didn't expect much since this saw was so cheap but with the diablo blade it works very well.
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Value Overall, I think this is a great circular saw. It works well and after checking that the deck was square to the blade, I had no trouble making straight cuts. The included blade is OK for rough cuts but you should consider buying a better quality blade for finish work. I am disappointed ted that there is no safety lock for the trigger. Even though this is a lower prices saw, I think that should be standard on all saws. If it had a safety, I would have given it 5-stars.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saw This saw, with a borrowed Ryobi sander, helped me build a family desk
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first power saw I bought this circular saw to build some shelves in my garage. It was so easy to use. Plug it in and use it. It's a saw, it cuts stuff. I cannot speak about the blade that came with the saw because when I purchased the saw, the Home Depot representative asked what I was using it for and recommended an upgraded blade so I purchased a different blade with the saw.
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As Good as Cordless Bought this for when I'm cutting large amounts of plywood and I don't wanna worry about battery life. I'm glad I did. It's lightweight and very ergonomic. My wife uses it and I'm also not worried that it's too much saw as I'm introducing my teenager to power tools.
Date published: 2020-02-06
  • y_2020, m_9, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_205216317, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ryobi-tools

Support