4V LITHIUM+™ Screwdriver

Model: #HP34L

4.8 | 49 Reviews
The new RYOBI 4-Volt Lithium Screwdriver has a compact design that makes it easy to control and maneuver. It also features a 1/4 in. collet that allows for fast and convenient bit changes. This screwdriver comes complete with a charger and screw driving bits.

Features

Ryobi three year warranty logo

This product is covered by a 3-year limited warranty.

View our current catalog for new product releases and the latest RYOBI savings!

Ryobi Help+

Your one stop destination for tips & techniques, manuals, troubleshooting, FAQs and more!

Specifications

  • Battery: 4V
  • Chuck Type: ¼ in. Hex
  • Weight: 0.9 lbs.
  • Speed: Up to 200 RPM
  • Torque: 40 in/lbs.

Reviews

4V LITHIUM+™ Screwdriver
4V LITHIUM+™ Screwdriver is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 49.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! We purchased this and was only for a few projects but, since we have used it for more than that. It’s power is very good and torque is very powerful. I would recommend this not only for small projects but, even for big ones. The battery life is great as well and charges very quickly if needed.
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Handy! I brought this 4V Lithium Screwdriver a few weeks ago. It's really handy for simple tasks. For example I temporarily removed all the receptacle and switch plates (a couple dozen or so) in a few rooms to facilitate a painting project. Way easier than a regular screwdriver or drill driver; it has just the right speed for these kinds of tasks. Battery life is excellent and it's has a good light weight and feel. I'm happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2019-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy Customer I bought this at what I thought was a very reasonable price and use it weekly , I am using it more and more every day. The battery last longer than expected and it does have alittle torque behind it, the only thing I would like this screwdriver to have is a forward or reverse trigger then use the switch on top as gear setting. Overall, a handy tool for the price.
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A small workhorse I use electric screw drivers all the time and had this Ryobi model for the past two years, until someone borrowed it and didn't return it. I can't be without this little guy. It makes doing so many jobs faster and effortless. The battery on the initial one showed no reduction in life after two years and I image this one will be just as dependable.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A perfect tool for all household I recently purchased this item for one job in my house. I didn't a large drill, so the associate a Home Depot suggested this screwdriver. I couldn't be happier! I've found myself using it for everything. It is the perfect size and has the perfect amount of power to get any job done. And the battery charge seems to last forever
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprise the tork Buought on sale and surprise myself how much I do use it . Sits on top of tool box ready to go. Only thing i wish was forward and reverse worked on the same switch like my impact gun. Forward tighten and press back of lever switch to loosen instead of a separate switch. But still good handy little tool
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FAV TOOL at horse barn & home This is a great present for the wife (me) or anyone. It is fast and easy for assembly of furniture that you assemble (can do it in half the time or less!) and for drapery and any job you need a screwdriver and you want to do it FAST. I love this & nobody in the house knows they better not touch it!
Date published: 2020-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent 4V Lithium Screwdriver I used this surprisingly powerful screwdriver to remove and install the Chrysler 8-speed transmission oil pan M6 bolts with a torx 40 bit. The 40 in-lb torque capacity was perfect to provide the initial fastener installation torque and speed-up the transmission servicing process.
Date published: 2019-10-01
  • y_2020, m_11, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_302648210, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ryobi-tools

Support