40V 21" BRUSHLESS Snow Blower with (2) 5.0Ah Batteries & Charger

Model: #RY40860

4.1 | 239 Reviews
  • Brushless Motor delivers GAS-LIKE POWER™
  • Clears up to 13 in. of snow without the hassle of oil or gas
  • Throws snow up to 35 ft. away

Take charge this winter

Features

Ryobi five year warranty
*Tool Warranty

All RYOBI 40V tools are covered by a 5-year limited warranty.

Ryobi three year battery warranty logo
* Battery Warranty

All RYOBI batteries are covered by a 3-year warranty.

The RYOBI 40V System features over 50 products, providing versatility to get the job done.

View our current catalog for new product releases and the latest RYOBI savings!

Ryobi Help+

Your one stop destination for tips & techniques, manuals, troubleshooting, FAQs and more!

Specifications

Dimensions

Battery
(2) 40V 5.0 ah Batteries
Clearing Width
21"
Clearing Depth
13"
Clearing Distance
Up to 35 ft.
Chute
180°
Auger Material
Steel
Wheel Size
8"
Start Type
Push Button Start
Warranty
5 year limited-tool warranty and 3 year battery warranty
Weight
48.5 lbs.

Includes

Reviews

40V 21" BRUSHLESS Snow Blower with (2) 5.0Ah Batteries & Charger
40V 21" BRUSHLESS Snow Blower with (2) 5.0Ah Batteries & Charger is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 238.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This thing works ok but major flaw I am from Massachusetts, the land of snow. I just bought this snow blower this past weekend and of course I got to try it out two days later. It blew the snow ok but you have to push this thing with a little force. What happens is the top part of the handle collapses. Extremely annoying! There are locks halfway up the handle that really do a poor job of keeping it together. So, you have to shut it off, undo the locks, yank the top part up , set the locks and then the handle slides right back down again. I was expecting other issues but this one really surprised me and I don’t see a fix for it. A real aggravation.
Date published: 2019-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from light weight and easy to use. I really like this snow blower because it easy for me to use. Iam 81 and snow removal is a problem for me. its light weight and not having to start a motor sure helps. some suggestions: the handle locks (that adjusts the length of the handle) do not hold the handle well and pushing on the blower sometimes causes the handle to shorten, this has been mentioned by others before. a redesign here could help. I also found that the battery packs are sensitive to cold, you do mention this, but not very clearly. I had to move my charger indoors and I like to be careful where I charge lithium ion batteries. Over all I think this blower is a good buy.
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much better than electric I bought this due to owning about 30 Ryobi 18 volt tools. I was checking my older electric snowblower before a storm hit and noticed some parts needed replacement. Perfect time to just jump into the 40 volt line! The storm last week dropped 6 inches of snow and this made such easy work of it! And no cord to constantly trip on and get caught on corners. It was a mix of snow with a small layer of sleet on top. The only thing that I was somewhat disappointed in was only one charger being included. I just bought a second charger to charge both batteries and get back out there faster. Overall, I an very pleased with my newest Ryobi family member.
Date published: 2020-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy my wife does it I bought this a couple days of ago, just before the 2 big storms in Massachusetts on December 1, 2019 and December 2, 2019. My wife and I are both in our 70's and we can't shovel anymore. I used to snow blow the driveway but now we hire a guy with a plow. For the walkways and deck we considered a corded snow blower, but decided to try this Ryobi so we wouldn't have to deal with a cord. We weren't sure that a battery-powered blower would be up to snuff but Home Depot has a 30-day return policy so we decided to give it a try. It does what we want it do! Even in fairly heavy snow it did a good job. It's so lightweight that my wife seems to enjoy using it. It is her 'exercise'. In fact, I haven't even used it yet because she has so much fun with it. Today I cooked breakfast while she cleared the deck. The batteries seem to last about 45 minutes which is enough to clear the deck and do the walkways. Today's snow was a little on the wet side and it still did a good job, which surprised us because we thought it would only work with powder snow. However, a frozen rain/snow mix would be too much to expect. This thing is a keeper.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great products but could use a few improvements I bought this for our snow here in Western New York. Ryobi has never let me down before, but this definitely has room for improvement. On the first use was a wet heavy snow. The unit was hard to push because the top section on the handle kept sliding back in so you could not put much pressure on it for the wet stuff to actually fly out of the whole. I feel like the wheels are too small for this until. Most comparable gas power units have bigger tires that actually grip the surface. All in all it worked pretty well, but it could use some improvement.
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The little snow blower that could. A great, low maintenance option to traditional, noisy gas powered snow blowers. I was pleasantly surprised by the amount of heavy, wet snow this machine could throw. The LED headlights are a great help when using into the evening or early morning. We also have the Ryobi lawn mower that uses the same 40v batteries. The foldable handle reduces the amount of storage space when not in use. We have a collection of Ryobi woodworking tools and they do not disappoint. I would be happy to test out a two-stage version if Ryobi is up for the challenge.
Date published: 2019-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super easy to use Snowblower is excellent. Highly recommended. Light feature is awesome. Only complaint is that my 5amp battery from my Ryobi lawnmower 'technically works' with this snow blower BUT that battery gets stuck in the battery compartment as it does not clip out like the 2 furnished batteries that came with the snow blower. That said I am not very likely to ever have to use that 3rd battery, I'm just hoping that the 2 batteries I have for this clips fine into my lawnmower as I was counting on utilizing that second battery for the summer. I just did buy my lawnmower this last year.
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than gas I live in an area that gets 6-8 inches of snow at a time and is very cold(-20C). I can do two or three double driveways and a hundred yards of sidewalk on a single charge. There is plenty of power to throw snow far off the pathway. The lights across the front gives you plenty of distance to see in front of you. The adjustable speed helps shoot the snow just far enough, the simple cable adjustment is easier than the turn crank on most model’s. Over all I’m happy with it. The only thing that would be nice if you could plug it in to charge in stead of pulling the batteries.
Date published: 2020-02-27
  • y_2021, m_5, d_12, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_228
  • loc_en_US, sid_310155453, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ryobioutdoortools

Support