40V 10" Pole Saw with 2.0AH Battery & Charger

Model: #RY40560

4.7 | 340 Reviews
  • GAS-LIKE POWER™ with cordless convenience
  • Powerful in-line motor and angled cutting head for precise cuts
  • Extends up to a maximum up 9.5'

Extending the limits of limbing and pruning

Features

Ryobi five year warranty
*Tool Warranty

All RYOBI 40V Tools are covered by a 5-Year Limited Warranty.

Ryobi three year battery warranty logo
* Battery Warranty

All RYOBI Batteries are covered by a 3-year warranty.

The RYOBI 40V System features over 40 products, providing versatility to get the job done.

View our current catalog for new product releases and the latest RYOBI savings!

Ryobi Help+

Your one stop destination for tips & techniques, manuals, troubleshooting, FAQs and more!

Specifications

Dimensions

Battery
40V 2.0 Ah Battery
Bar & Chain Size
10"
Cut Capacity
8"
Length
Adjustable 6.5' - 9.5'
Weight
11.4 lbs.

Includes

Reviews

40V 10" Pole Saw with 2.0AH Battery & Charger
40V 10" Pole Saw with 2.0AH Battery & Charger is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 340.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No tree is safe! I bought this pole saw for the 40v family of tools compatibility and the tall reach of an effective chain saw. The power is ample and the ergo and leverage of the pole mechanism provides enough leverage to get the cutting implement on target. My first use featured three hours of sawing and then three hours of dragging severed branches to the fire pit. I disassembled the tool to get it to another location. One of the electrical connectors in one of the pole extensions dislodged and required some garage engineering to recover the connector functionality. This was a bit of a surprise but ended well enough. Great tool that functions just as you need and expect.
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice and durable!! I like the light weight of this tool. I was on 20' extension ladder while using it and well, it was nice not having the pruner pull me down the ladder. It has a very far reach, very sharp chain and cool extension for longer reach jobs. When using the extension i noticed it has a little wobble/play in the handle but not a big deal. What impressed the most is how fast this saw cuts through larger tree branches, for example when working at heights i want to be able to cut through the branch fast so it drops straight to the ground instead of peeling back toward me knocking me off the ladder. It drops them fast and not me!!
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My Wife loved this tool, light enough for her too! The pole saw is great we trimmed and cleaned up a large group of palms in 40 minutes on one battery 40V Lithium, the only problem was the oil reservoir runs out too quickly & the chain kept jumping off when it hit dense areas of the palm. The awkward angle of the blade made it difficult to cut from the ground going up to get to the base of the palm comfortably we had to keep adjusting the positioning but I think that was just us being novice to using the device. Cuts easily through the palms and made us looks like rockstars to our Daughter that was watching, Great job RYOBI ***** PS; 2 batteries should be included
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mostly good I have three isues with this tool 1) I did not come with chain oil. That's not a big deal, but most saws either come with a small bottle or make it clear that you need to buy some. I happened to have none laying around at home, and I wanted to try the saw to see how well it worked and had to drive back to the store to buy some. 2) the balance point on the saw is way off. The lanyard needs to be attached much further up the pole or the base of needs to be heavier. 3) the scabbard is a joke. A bent up piece of flimsy plastic. You almost cut yourself trying to get it on the blade Otherwise I am happy with it. Good reach, good power, fast cutting, good run time.
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Powerful and easy to use I found the pole saw easy to put together and take apart. When I first got it limbed up a spruce with prickly needles that has been annoying ever since we got the house. The reach let me do it without pain. It also limbed another evergreen up about 8 feet and took some dead wood limbs from several alders. My arms grew tired long before the battery ran low. You should expect that it is more difficult to control when both extensions are in place. Carefully watch the chain tightness. One time the chain was too loose and derailed and became tangled in the housing. Fortunately, nothing was broken.
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another amazing Ryobi product! The good: -Very easy to put together -Very affordable -Does not burn through batteries -Don't need to mess with gas or mixes -Cuts through small and medium branches without effort -Cuts through larger branches better then my gas one does The cons; -It's heavy, heavier then my gas ones -Chain does not always stay tight -Once again like the chainsaw, it does not come with any bar chain oil. (I hate products that can't 'be used out of the box) I deducted a star for the weight and almost another one for lack of even a "one time use" bottle of bar chain oil. Overall however, the pole saw is great and more proof that Ryobi is taking over the battery operated yard tool arena.
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked better than I expected!!! After a recent storm last week, my neighbors tree damaged my roof causing water to leak into my house. I had to do something about it so I went to home depot looking for a pole saw that required gas to run. They didn't have any. I saw the 40V Cordless 10" Pole Saw and purchased it doubting it could handle what I was going to put it through. Boy was I wrong!!! I couldn't believe how long the battery lasted and how well it performed. I am sold! I think when I can, i will purchase the rest of the 40V family of tools starting with the lawn mower or the blower. Way to go Ryobi!!!!!
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Adequate It works. Its heavy. Its a pain in the rear to have to disconnect and connect poles to make shorter or longer. Takes a while to cut through branches. Battery lasted quite a while thankfully. Make sure you take the adjustment tool out with you as I was constantly having to tighten the chain. it actually came off after my first few cuts with the saw. I will continue to use the saw since I like the freedom of the battery, no cord or gasoline to mess with.
Date published: 2020-05-22
  • y_2020, m_9, d_23, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_323
  • loc_en_US, sid_311397279, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ryobioutdoortools

Support