3 IN.x18 IN. Belt Sander

Model: #BE319

4.5 | 103 Reviews
The RYOBI 3 in. x 18 in. Belt Sander features a powerful 6-amp motor that delivers the power and performance to take on most heavy duty jobs. With a new and improved low profile design this belt sander is very compact and able to reach into tight spaces. This includes a BE319 belt sander, dust bag, sanding belt and Operator’s Manual.

Features

Ryobi three year warranty logo

All RYOBI Outdoor Products purchased on or after 1.1.09 are covered by a 3-year warranty. All RYOBI Portable Power Tools and Bench/Stationary tools purchased on or after 1.1.11 are covered by a 3-year warranty.

View our current catalog for new product releases and the latest RYOBI savings!

Ryobi Help+

Your one stop destination for tips & techniques, manuals, troubleshooting, FAQs and more!

Specifications

  • Belt Length: 18 in.
  • Belt Width: 3 in.
  • Motor: 120V AC, 60Hz, 6 Amp
  • Product Weight: 5.7 lbs.
  • Cord Length: 8 ft.

Includes

  • BE319 Belt Sander
  • Dust Bag
  • Sanding Belt
  • Operator’s Manual

Reviews

3 IN.x18 IN. Belt Sander
3 IN.x18 IN. Belt Sander is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 102.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Real workhorse for reasonable price I bought this sander to replace my burnt out Porter Cable about a month ago. I finally had a chance to use it on some treated pine as well as some oak. I have to say I am impressed with this machine. It tracked well with little adjustment and didn't groove soft wood like pine. It performed as well or better than much heavier, more expensive belt sanders I've used in the past.
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome i used up 2 other belt sanders while building a canoe. this one i like the best so far. im restoring a picnic table that a family member built, sanding flat and filling cracks. this thing will let you hog out material to smooth out raised edges and you put some 120 on it and you can get pretty close to done. i did very little work with my 1/4 sheet and 220. and the dust collector was actually shooting the dust out. i was outside and didnt use the bag. i was being hit in the leg by the material and it hurt.
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reliable and Tough Ive used this belt sander on various projects now and it's gotten the job done. I use it to clean up wood, shave down sides and on resin products to get the initial sanding of excess resin off the project. It's definitely a tough tool. The only downside in my opinion is that sometimes the sandpaper will shift and almost fall off the plate, which can make projects last longer because I have to keep resetting the sandpaper to the proper place.
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dust bag captures dust I am in the process of making a dining table and the top wasn’t level. Instead of using a hand planer, I decided I would make it easier on myself and buy this belt sander. So glad I decided to do that. Not only did it do a great job at planing the table, but it also rounds edges very nicely. I also like that when sanding the dust bag actually works. I have had issues with some of my other tools (not Ryobi) spewing saw dust everywhere even with a dust bag. I would like to try out the ryobi orbital sander to see if the dust bag is as good as the belt sander.
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Belt sander I brought this to sand down some furniture because my smaller sander would have taken too much work to get down to the bare wood. This sander was more powerful and did a good job. My only negative feedback is the belts adjustment screw. The sanding belt kept moving out of alignment and the belts adjustment screw corrects it but it very sensitive and hard to keep the proper alignment. It became very frustrating over time to keep making the adjustment. Also this sander makes it impossible to use in corners or curves. I got the job done but it was an effort.
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great sander This is a pretty good belt sander if you're trying to hog off a lot of product this should be my go-to choice. although sometimes the belt has a hard time staying centered and will shift in the middle of sanding. All in all the pretty good sander
Date published: 2019-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best I love my ryobi belt sander I switch from an orbital sander to this one and will never look back
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3x18" Belt Sander Replaced an old Craftsman sander I've had for years and decided to go with Ryobi. Price was competitive with other similar sanders and I already own several 18+ One tools and like the quality and versatility. I chose to go with a corded sander for better speed and power. I have been making cutting boards and this sander will take off some wood in a hurry (@80 grit). It stays flat on the wood and is not heavy like my old Craftsman. Belt change, tension, and centering are easy to perform.
Date published: 2020-01-06
  • y_2020, m_9, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_102
  • loc_en_US, sid_205216313, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ryobi-tools

Support