40V 24" Cordless Battery Hedge Trimmer

Model: #RY40602BTL

4.9 | 50 Reviews
With a cutting speed of 3200 strokes per minute, the RYOBI 24" Cordless Hedge Trimmer delivers Gas-Like power and longer run time than a gas hedge trimmer. The dual action steel blades offer an aggressive 1" cutting capacity, all while reducing unsafe vibration. Other features include a rotating rear handle for precision cutting at any angle, along with a wrap-around front handle for ultimate control. Featuring the innovative Hedge Sweep design, this trimmer easily clears debris and clippings while you trim. The perfect combination of power and innovation.

Features

Ryobi five year warranty
*Tool Warranty

All RYOBI 40V tools are covered by a 5-year limited warranty.

The RYOBI 40V System features over 50 products, providing versatility to get the job done.

View our current catalog for new product releases and the latest RYOBI savings!

Ryobi Help+

Your one stop destination for tips & techniques, manuals, troubleshooting, FAQs and more!

Specifications

  • Volts: 40V
  • Cut Capacity: 1"
  • Blade Length: 24"
  • Blade Width: 3"
  • Maximum Cut Diameter: 1"
  • Weight: 6.3 lbs.
  • Warranty: 5 Year

Includes

  • Hedge Trimmer
  • Hedge Sweep Debris Remover
  • Operator's Manual 

Reviews

40V 24" Cordless Battery Hedge Trimmer
40V 24" Cordless Battery Hedge Trimmer is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 50.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Customers hedges look amazing I bought these today 11-12-2020 and went straight to work with them to trim a customers hedges.. They worked amazing, the hedges look really good, and I have a happy customer! I previously had to hire someone to do my hedge work, and I wish I would of purchased these sooner. I had to pay this guy $300 to trim hedges for me, when I could of spent 1/2 of that and purchased these sooner.. My Home Depot did not have them in stock, so I drove 20 miles south to another Home Depot just to purchase these particular trimmers..
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ryobi Cordless Hedge Trimmer Just bought this tool about a week and go and things have been going great. Was able to all the cutbacks in my yard on one battery. Cut very smoothly through many types of different plants. I didn't think the sweeper on top of the blades would be as useful as they are which was a good surprise. Like how it comes with a cover for the blades. Also like the weight of this tool being so light. Have a hook mounted on the garage wall which makes for easy storage hanging it by the handle :) overall very happy
Date published: 2020-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm a woman and this right here is THE BEST! One call from the city made me tackle 12 foot bushes and I had no idea which hedge trimmers to buy but I'm so grateful I got this ryobi 40v 24" CORDLESS hedge trimmer because it got the job done! I'm not gonna lie I was intimidated at first when I opened the box but everything was really easy to assemble! I love the safety features and it's light weight! More importantly my 12 foot bushes are now four feet, I would definitely recommend this product to everyone!
Date published: 2020-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from User friendly, works great. I bought this Trimmer a few days ago. Hardly any setup straight out of the package. Charged the battery, plugged it in the Trimmer and went to work. Although this is my first Trimmer (so I have nothing to compare it to), it was easy to use and worked exactly the way I hoped it would. No frustrations or complaints here. Battery was still going after trimming for an hour. 5/5 stars because as always, RYOBI doesn't disappoint!
Date published: 2020-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this tool last month. This is my fifth trimmer and was considering a higher end commercial grade gas trimmer when I bought this one. I have landscaping all around the house and this tool made trimming so much easier. I don't think any trimmer would work any better, glad I settled for this one. This tool cuts limbs up to 1" thick with no problem. Great tool!
Date published: 2020-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected I bought this to replace an electric hedge trimmer because I was tired of lugging around a hundred foot extension cord. I was not expecting it to be any better, just more convenient. So I was very surprised with how well this trimmer works. It is so much better than either of the electric ones I have had. I wish I had purchased this a year ago.
Date published: 2020-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile and easy to use I recently upgraded to this hedge trimmer and I'm glad I did. Its easy to use and has more power than my previous electric trimmer. The rotating handle makes it easy going from vertical to horizonal cuts. Not having a cord to drag around or get in the way is not only safer but it saves time. I highly recommend this trimmer.
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I DON'T MISS THE GAS I HAD A COMMERCIAL GAS HEDGE TRIMMER FOR YEARS AND REPLACED WITH THIS 24 " 40V RYOBI. THIS MACHINE IS A PLEASURE TO USE AND ALOT LIGHTER. EASYLY CUTS THROUGH 1" PLUS BRANCHES WITHOUT A PROBLEM. JUST WHAT I SAVE ON MAINTENACE AND GAS MAKES IT REALLY WORTH WHILE FOR ME NOT MISSING THE FUMES EITHER. GREAT PRODUCT.
Date published: 2020-10-06
  • y_2021, m_4, d_12, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_308438344, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ryobioutdoortools

Support