18V ONE+ HP Compact Brushless 1/4” Impact Driver Kit

Model: #PSBID01K

4.8 | 133 Reviews
  • Compact size at 5.3” and light weight — ideal for tight spots and overhead applications
  • Powerful brushless motor produces up to 1,700 in-lbs. of torque
  • Optimized impacting mechanism delivers up to 3,800 IPM to quickly drive a variety of fasteners
See The Entire HP Lineup!

More Compact. Lighter Weight.

Features

Ryobi three year warranty logo

This product is covered by a 3-year limited warranty.

The RYOBI 18V ONE+ System features over 175 unique products, giving you the ultimate in versatility and selection to get the job done.

View our current catalog for new product releases and the latest RYOBI savings!

Ryobi Help+

Your one stop destination for tips & techniques, manuals, troubleshooting, FAQs and more!

Specifications

Dimensions

Collet
1/4" Hex

Details

Torque
Up to 1,700 in-lbs.
IPM
0-3,800
RPM
0-2,900

Warranty

Warranty
3 Year Warranty

Includes

Reviews

18V ONE+ HP Compact Brushless 1/4” Impact Driver Kit
18V ONE+ HP Compact Brushless 1/4” Impact Driver Kit is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 130.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice reduced weight and size I have been using the Ryobi 3 speed 1/4in impact for a few years. I decided to upgrade to the new HP model. I really love the reduced weight and size of the driver. My only complaint is I really liked the LED lights around the head of the impact driver on the older model better. The LED on the HP is below your hand and it seems like it is easy to block the light when driving screws. That is why I only gave 4 stars! Other than that it handles nicely and has plenty of power.
Date published: 2020-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An excellent tool Honestly, I didn't know an impact driver was even a thing. We were using a 10 year old cordless drill for everything. One day I was trying to get a long screw into some wood and it stopped halfway with the screw stripped. I ended up reading about impact drivers and got this one. It's been fantastic so far. I just built some raised garden beds and the 2" deck screws went in with basically no effort. My one issue with it is I don't see a way to tighten the bit. So if I angle the driver down a little the bit falls out. I've searched online to see if there is a solution and tend to get lost in other types of impact drivers.
Date published: 2021-03-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from MISSING MAGNET I am an Architect/Builder and Furniture Designer/Maker. I have been using Ryobi tools almost exclusively for many years. However I am very disappointed to in the direction Ryobi is taking with this new line-- Brushless Compact Series. They have eliminated the Magnet! This is a serious mistake. The magnet is the single feature that separates Ryobi from the rest of the drill/driver crowd. Now there is no reason not to switch to Kobalt or Ridgid or Hitachi or Makita. The magnet is a brilliant feature and they need to bring it back as soon as possible!
Date published: 2020-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great power/size combo! I've been using this for awhile now. I have not run into anything too tough for it. Nice to be able to get this kind of power into tight spaces. Way easier to run deck screws with this than just using a standard drill.
Date published: 2021-04-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Anemic power Received this and the drill in a 2 piece package. I must admit I was very let down. This and the drill driver are both very weak. If Ryobi is going to try to make more expensive “big boy” tools like Some other brands they need to add some actual power to them. There’s a video of this thing getting toasted by a harbor freight impact driver and the Craftsman impact driver on YouTube. It’s pretty embarrassing how bad Ryobi does. This brushless line is a let down.
Date published: 2020-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge upgrade in power in a compact size I bought the brand new hp line impact driver to add to the tools I already have from ryobi. I needed a impact driver in the mix as I am getting more serious with the hobby of woodworking and in all honesty i was considering straying away from the brand. I am SO GLAD I did not do that . The new line seems to bring the brand to a new level and with a much smaller footprint. I love it and it has handled everything thrown at it with ease so far.
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE RYOBI ONE+ HP 18V BRUSHLESS CORDLESS COMPACT 1 The RYOBI ONE+ HP 18V Brushless Cordless Compact 1/4 in. Impact Driver Kit comes with two 1.5 Ah Batteries, One Charger, and a Bag that fits all of the kit pieces very easily. The impact driver is lightweight but yet appears to be up to the homeowner challenge in terms of durability. I don’t know if I would use it on the professional job site because of its plastic components BUT I would not have a problem keeping it with my arsenal of tools. For those that have other older Ryboi tools, you’ll find that these 18v batteries do work with your older tools (at least they do with my 18v Ryboi tools – also keep in mind that they make over 150 other tools that are compatible with these same batteries. What I found to be a cool feature is the LED light they added to the base of the drill to light up the area you’re working in. Not powerful, but useful. It has a generous 3-year warranty and power for its size - provides up to 1,700 in/lbs. of torque a variable speed trigger for control of up to 2,900 RPM. So far I’ve been impressed with what this impact screw gun has been able to do for us and I think you will too as long as you understand the limits of the tool.
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is light and strong. I have several drills in my shop of tools. Even have a 28 volt 1/2" drill that really torques off and is great for big jobs. Hold on tight though. The Ryobi on the other hand is light weight and easy on the hands and grip. One would think that being light, it might not have the "ummph" to get the job done. Oh but it does. With the impact effect on the screws, they went in so smooth. I was really impressed. Again for me being lighter and easier to grip was a big plus for me. Also being a smaller size, gets me into a tight spot and I can still finish the job.
Date published: 2020-12-18
  • y_2021, m_4, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_130
  • loc_en_US, sid_313438683, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ryobi-tools

Support