18V ONE+ HP 16” Cordless Lawn Mower with (2) 4.0 Ah Batteries and Charger

Model: #P1190

4.2 | 76 Reviews
  • 18V ONE+ HP Technology for Maximum Power
  • Single-Point Height Adjustment to Easily Change Cut Length
  • Over 175 ONE+ Tools – All Work With Any RYOBI 18V ONE+ Battery
See The Entire HP Lineup!

More Power. Longer Runtime. Longer Motor Life.

Features

Ryobi three year warranty logo

This product is covered by a 3-year limited warranty.

The RYOBI 18V ONE+ System features over 225 unique products, giving you the ultimate in versatility and selection to get the job done.

View our current promotions for new product releases and the latest RYOBI savings!

Ryobi Help+

Your one stop destination for tips & techniques, manuals, troubleshooting, FAQs and more!

Specifications

Dimensions

Cutting Height
1.5" - 4"
Deck Size
16"
Weight
34.4 lbs.

Details

Battery
(2) 18V ONE+™ 4.0 Ah Batteries
Deck Height Adjustments
7 Positions
Mowing Function
Mulch and Bag
Recommended Yard Size
Up to 1/4 Acre

Warranty

Warranty
3 Year Limited Warranty

Includes

Reviews

18V ONE+ HP 16” Cordless Lawn Mower with (2) 4.0 Ah Batteries and Charger
18V ONE+ HP 16” Cordless Lawn Mower with (2) 4.0 Ah Batteries and Charger is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 76.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of Power! I got this to replace my gas mower. I’m tired of adding gas and changing oil and filters. My lawn is approximately 700 sg ft. I did my very first cut with the mower and it was easy to push, very quiet, and did a very nice even cut. Now I can mow the lawn without waking the neighbors and don’t have to mess with gas, oil, and tune ups. The power in the mower surprised me! The mower only used about 25% of the battery charge. I’m very impressed. Over the past few years I have replaced all my yard tools that were gas or electric and needed a lawn extension cord. Now all I have to do is keep up the batteries charged and slap them in place. I’m very impressed with all the Ryobi yard tools.
Date published: 2021-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected!! Just what I needed for front yard. Cut approximately 790 sq. ft., only took fifteen minutes has very good power makes clean cut. Charged batteries for three hours after cutting yard battery had two bars lit up remaining plugged into blower to clean up. Seemed to speed up or power up when I got to thicker patch of grass in shady areas of yard which caught me off guard, thought it only had one speed but it did it a couple of times. Not much rain in San Antonio lately but yard hasn't completely dried up but enough to give this mower a test run. It fits my needs for front yard mowing back yard is a bit more tougher terrain would hate to risk damaging mower on it.
Date published: 2021-04-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Mower/Severe battery issue I bought this mower yesterday. Very easy to get up and running. Charged both batteries the full amount (3 hrs) and then went to cut the grass in my backyard. My yard is roughly 400+ sqft. Started off great. Even cutting, lightweight and easy to maneuver. The first battery died halfway through. Replaced it with second battery and it literally died right after I had finished the last pass. And mind you this a flat square of grass with no tricky uphills or anything challenging about it. Nowhere near the 40min run time they claim. So when its working it works great. But its a REALLY short window of operation. I would recommend this mower but it needs to have a much more robust battery included.
Date published: 2021-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT MOWER I purchased this mower because I was sick and tired of gas, making sure I had some, draining last years out of the mower etc. Well let me tell you... My Ryobi cordless mower ended all of that hassle for me as well... I don't have to fight with extension chords either (unless i forget to charge the batteries). This mower is great for me... powerful enough to go through the long stuff... light enough to maneuver around gardens and other obstacles. The rear bag doesn't get in the way when you're mowing and has a big enough mouth to empty easily in to a brown bag for recycling. I'm very happy with this product and would highly recommend. Actually, I just purchased the hybrid trimmer too.
Date published: 2021-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cuts Great! I bought this because I wanted to stick with the One Plus 18V system. This little mower has a good bit of power when first starting, but the 4Ah batteries only allow a small portion of the lawn to be cut. I have a smaller lawn than I had at my previous house so I thought I would give this a try. It cuts great until the battery runs down. I purchased extra batteries online that are 6Ah that allowed me to do more. It took me 5 battery changes to mow my front lawn and side lawn. I am pleased with the way it cuts, but wish the higher capacity 9Ah batteries were included with this mower to allow more mowing time per battery.
Date published: 2021-04-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I was using the Ryobi mower for the first time. Even though the battery was fully charged, it died in 15 minutes. I took the battery from my Ryobi trimmer, which was about 80 percent charged and put it in the mower. It died in 10 minutes. I phoned Ryobi support, was on hold for 30 minutes and then cut off. So I went to the US site (I'm in Canada) and had an on-line chat. All they could do was give me the address of a Service Center. They offered NO explanation about why the batteries died so quickly. I'm giving the mower two stars only because it was easy to put together and does a reasonable cutting job.
Date published: 2021-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice mower that gets the job done. This is a nice little mower came already assembled just need to assemble the handle. Nice safety features including safety key which is good if you have curious kids like mine. Folds up to a nice compact size could fit on a shelf in my garage and love that fact its batteries are interchangeable with all my other one plus tools. The mower can adjust the cut height to mutiple levels which I found convenient and with the batteries it came with I had more than enough time to mow my yard. It says it could mow a 1/4 acre but if you have more one plus tools and extra batteries you could easily suprass that.
Date published: 2021-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact but very quiet and efficient I bought this mower less than two weeks ago as i didn't want another gas mower. It was pretty easy to setup and configure. Very quiet and lightweight. I like that it conserves power when rolling over loose areas of grass but revs up when going over thicker portions. Its a smaller overall footprint than the typical mower it doesn't lack in power or performance. I plan to get a couple HP batteries eventually but the standard batteries i already have for it and my other Ryobi tools still do well with this mower.
Date published: 2021-04-23
  • y_2021, m_6, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_314600700, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ryobioutdoortools

Support