18V ONE+™ Compact Radio with Bluetooth® Wireless Technology

Model: #P742

4.6 | 172 Reviews
The RYOBI 18V ONE+™ Compact Radio with Bluetooth® Wireless Technology is a must have addition to your ONE+™ tool collection. The ONE+ Compact Radio has many convenient features including the ability to charge smartphone devices and provides durability on the jobsite or at home while delivering crisp sound quality. Its value is unparalleled in the power tool industry with integrated Bluetooth® Wireless Technology at a retail offering of $39.97. The RYOBI 18V ONE+™ Compact Radio with Bluetooth® Wireless Technology works with any 18V ONE+ battery (sold separately) and is a part of the ONE+™ System of over 50 great tools that all work with the same 18V battery platform.

Features

Ryobi three year warranty logo

All RYOBI Outdoor Products purchased on or after 1.1.09 are covered by a 3-year warranty. All RYOBI Portable Power Tools and Bench/Stationary tools purchased on or after 1.1.11 are covered by a 3-year warranty.

The RYOBI 18V ONE+ System features over 175 unique products, giving you the ultimate in versatility and selection to get the job done.

View our current catalog for new product releases and the latest RYOBI savings!

Ryobi Help+

Your one stop destination for tips & techniques, manuals, troubleshooting, FAQs and more!

Specifications

  • Battery: 18 Volt
  • Modes: FM / AM / Aux-In / Bluetooth®
  • Auxiliary Jack: 3.5MM
  • USB Charging Capacity: 1 Amp
  • Tool Weight: 1.4 lbs.

Reviews

18V ONE+™ Compact Radio with Bluetooth® Wireless Technology
18V ONE+™ Compact Radio with Bluetooth® Wireless Technology is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 169.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the money I have heard more thane Ryobi One r18r radio in action and they both have the same problem... and that is they have very very poor reception. If you put side by side to a really cheap radio the cheap radio holds reception where as the Ryobi One r18r radio. I have other Ryobi products and most are pretty good but the a radio needs to hold reception and this just doesn't. I have had mine for well over 12 months, so plenty of time and places to evaluate it.
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Got a dud! The sound quality was acceptable. The Bluetooth worked well. The problem was the FM antenna was not bringing in stations well. Since I mainly used it for playing off my phone via Bluetooth, I didn't worry about FM signal much. Then 2 months later the radio would not turn on. I opened it up and found that the ribbon between the top and bottom circuit boards was pinched. I tried straightening out the ribbon and while it was open found the loose screw connecting the antenna and fixed that. Now 2 months later it won't power up. I suspect the ribbon broke.
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst speaker and warranty I am extremely dissatisfied with this junk speaker.i bought it from home depot in columbus and the audio is all crackly coming out of speaker. So I go to return speaker under ryobi warranty website, and they were down and outta service. So I call number listed on ryobi website and it guides me to lawn equipment service which is no help for my ryobi speaker. It is sad because I have a bunch of other new ryobi tools and I hope they dont work out like this. The 3 year warranty is a lie and now I'm stuck with a junk tool.
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I use this all the time I bought this radio about 2 months ago when I picked up some other Ryobi 18-volt tools. I use it anytime I go outdoors. It runs off of the Ryobi 18-volt batteries. It also takes 2 AA batteries for preset memory and the clock. sounds decent and the display lights up. It has an AM and FM radio, aux input, and Bluetooth. I always use Bluetooth and pair it with my phone. Then there a USB port I use for charging my phone. There is a nice handle on the top for carrying and a bungee strap on the back where you can secure your smartphone to it. I use this every time I'm working on something no matter where I have to go.
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Un happy Mine keeps shutting off even with a fully charged battery
Date published: 2018-07-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from could be better for the money bought this for the fact that I have many batteries and chargers for these products.So the fact that I can keep it running w/out buying new batteries all the time was a plus.However it is rather expensive for what it is and the sound quality is much better in some bluetooth speakers that cost about a third of the price. The fact that it has an AM/FM radio,gives you some program options(if there're are many stations left on the air worth listening to) The instructions to program the presets aren't very clear and a bit more work than it should be to reprogram.
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor reception sure its portable but it is the worst radio for reception . It suffers from outside electrical interference. The bluetooth stopped working after about 1 month. Not recommended
Date published: 2018-09-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Radio only problem is the USB Perfect for a Radio only purchase. I use it daily, very portable however do NOT let it get rained on, that is why I am on my 2nd radio :( The USB can only be used to charge cell phones Do Not attempt to run a computer off it as the amps are to low, also you have to have the unit 'on' (so radio has to be on) to have power to USB jack this prevents the use of low power USB powered cameras and the like and last the USB can NOT read audio (Really!?) so forget playing your own music, this is the only radio I have seen that has a USB that can not read music.
Date published: 2019-05-01
  • y_2020, m_10, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_169
  • loc_en_US, sid_205754091, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ryobi-tools

Support