18V ONE+™ Airstrike™ 23GA Pin Nailer

Model: #P318

4.6 | 88 Reviews
RYOBI brings you more cordless innovation with the New P318 23 Gauge Cordless Pin Nailer. Experience the ultimate in nailing convenience with RYOBI’s Airstrike Technology. No compressor, Gas cartridge, or hoses needed. Drive 1/2 inch to 1-3/8 inch pin nails, powering through the biggest jobs with up to 3,500 pin nails delivered per charge. Place each nail with confidence and precision using the included edge guide. Included belt clip for added convenience. A powerful LED light illuminates your work piece while 2 non-marring pads keep your work surface free of tool marks. The added grip and comfort of the Gripzone over moulding keeps you going as long as your ONE+ battery. RYOBI’s new 23 Gauge Cordless Pin Nailer is part of the ONE+ System of over 100 products that all work with any ONE+ battery. RYOBI. Pro Features. Affordable Price. Available exclusively at The Home Depot.

Features

Ryobi three year warranty logo

All RYOBI Outdoor Products purchased on or after 1.1.09 are covered by a 3-year warranty. All RYOBI Portable Power Tools and Bench/Stationary tools purchased on or after 1.1.11 are covered by a 3-year warranty.

The RYOBI 18V ONE+ System features over 175 unique products, giving you the ultimate in versatility and selection to get the job done.

View our current catalog for new product releases and the latest RYOBI savings!

Ryobi Help+

Your one stop destination for tips & techniques, manuals, troubleshooting, FAQs and more!

Specifications

  • Tool Weight: 3.85 lbs.
  • Fastener Size: 23 GA 1/2in. To 1 3/8 in. pin nails

Reviews

18V ONE+™ Airstrike™ 23GA Pin Nailer
18V ONE+™ Airstrike™ 23GA Pin Nailer is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 86.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very durable! I have owned this since 2016... its not the newest model, but I have had great luck with this and have put over 1000s of hours building with all my Ryobi tools, without fail. I own a Haunted Attraction and we build sets that cover over 13,000 square feet. This along with a dozen other Ryobi tools have not let us down with our builds. They have been dropped, stepped on, ran battery after battery through them and still keep going. If there was any negative, I have had the nailer and stapler jam a couple times, but nothing that couldn't be taken care of quickly.
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use/ Great tool for Trim I have a lot of trim work around house as I’m redoing all the floors. My Brad nailers are good but leave an indentation that you need to fill. Didn’t realize RYOBI had the pin nailer, so was a no brained to purchase. No adjustments needed, just aim and shoot, pin sinks in automatically just below surface.LED helps a lot to see better. This makes do trim a whole lot easier and of course the benefits of being cordless. Priced at 129, well worth value and time saved. I can use this on several other smaller projects and if you need to ever pull trim off, the pins are much easier to ease trim off and not damage so you can re-install.
Date published: 2020-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Where you need it, when you need it. I have several Ryobi nail guns, this is just my latest. I use to use pneumatic nail guns, until I tried on of these. The convenience of not having to drag around a compressor or to even have to have one charged up is worth it right there, but the Ryobi nail guns consistently have the power to drive the nails you need driven to the right depth. The pin nailer is just as good as it's big brothers. If you are doing a big project, would suggest you have a spare battery on hand, but working with the pin nailer, I've yet to have a project that ran out even one battery yet.
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy I've had this for several months and like it. It's handy not to have to pull out my compressor and hoses just to pin a couple of parts. I work mostly on small items and this really works for holding glue joints on small projects. Yesterday I used it to put several pins into a scrap of wood with the pins sticking out about 1/2". I then placed several small wood buttons using the button holes on the pins and sprayed them with lacquer. The pins were just enough to keep the buttons in place while I sprayed and since they just sat there, I could easily turn them over to spray the other side.
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product - Instruction Manual is HORRIBLE I am trying to use this but find myself reading and re-reading the instruction manual. RYOBI and the lovely black and white figures. Your manual is worse than any that IKEA has for putting together furniture. Why can't you do a STEP BY STEP video from unboxing to nailing? Whether you are a man or woman, the instruction manual should be written for someone who has NEVER used a nail gun. Other companies have great HOW TO videos - very disappointed at the videos you have for this product.
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lot of power in a convenient form I bought this for basic trim repair around my house and I'm happy to say it does the job well. It's smaller, cheaper and more convenient than regular nail guns, and is perfect for small jobs! As part of the Ryobi ONE+ system it's super-convenient. This one does NOT come with a battery, which is what I was looking for (I have a couple already) so I was happy about that. Not having a battery also helped keep the overall cost down, which is always good. It comes with nails, but I actually bought some finishing nails myself. They fit perfect. The nailer is easy to load, and even easier to use. The nails lined up and drove through the wood and into a stud with no problems at all. For a small job this is a perfect fit. For larger jobs (that could take a while) this may not be what you're looking for, unless you have a few extra batteries and could constantly rotate them. I haven't needed to use it for more than a few minutes at a time, so I can't say how long the battery lasts through constant use. Highly recommended for small framing or repair jobs!
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Winning me over. I own the 18 gauge brad nailer and it was a big game-changer for my picture frames that I made for my paintings. Virtually no visible hole sounded great. At first I wasn't very impressed especially with the limited in nail size. I planned on returning it it is sticking with my brad nailer although after a couple times using it it started to fall in love. It's very gentle but effective and driving the pin nails in I'm able to glue and nail frames together without 90° clamps and then I use a band/strap clamp. I've decided to happily keep it.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use This is a great pin nailer, very easy for a woman's workshop use
Date published: 2018-05-29
  • y_2020, m_10, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_302238848, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ryobi-tools

Support