18V ONE+™ 4 GALLON BACKPACK CHEMICAL SPRAYER WITH 2AH BATTERY & CHARGER

Model: #P2860

4.7 | 47 Reviews
  • 11 Tanks per Charge
  • Features a Variable Pressure Dial
  • Includes Adjustable Nozzle and Flat Fan Nozzle

4 Gallon Tank with 11 Tanks per Charge

Features

Ryobi three year warranty logo

This product is covered by a 3-year limited warranty.

The RYOBI 18V ONE+ System features over 225 unique products, giving you the ultimate in versatility and selection to get the job done.

View our current promotions for new product releases and the latest RYOBI savings!

Ryobi Help+

Your one stop destination for tips & techniques, manuals, troubleshooting, FAQs and more!

Specifications

Dimensions

Battery
18V ONE+™ 2.0 Ah Battery
Compatible Chemicals
Fungicide, Grass Killer, Pesticide, Weed Killer, and other Chemicals
Hose Length
48"
Nozzle Type
Adjustable or Flat Fan
Tank Capacity
4 Gallons
Warranty
3 year limited warranty
Weight (Empty)
15.2 lbs.
Weight (Full)
33.32 lbs.

Includes

Reviews

18V ONE+™ 4 GALLON BACKPACK CHEMICAL SPRAYER WITH 2AH BATTERY & CHARGER
18V ONE+™ 4 GALLON BACKPACK CHEMICAL SPRAYER WITH 2AH BATTERY & CHARGER is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features at a great price. All of my battery powered tools are Milwaukee, but when I saw the good reviews on this and the older model and saw it was $150 with a battery vs $300 for Milwaukee tool only sprayer I figured it was worth taking a chance on. The Milwaukee very well may be worth the increased cost, but I couldn't justify the extra expense for just using it at home.
Date published: 2021-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent sprayer Just bought this to spray some organic pesticides on my 2acre property. The straps are easy to wear and adjust, comfy for use when i used it for about an hour at a time. The only knock is the sprayer volume control, takes a little getting used to, to reach behind you to adjust flow. Handle is plastic but feels solid and strong. Oversized fill port is super easy to fill with buckets, bins or a garden hose. doesnt make much noise, huge time and arm saver over a manual pump tank sprayer.Glad i ponied up to get one this year.
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the investment I have used pump type sprayers for years now and decided that it is just not worth the effort of stopping to pump up the sprayer along with carrying it around. I had done quite a bit of research before making the purchase and am glad I did. It was convenient that it was in stock for pickup right down the road at Home Depot which was great. It is very easy to use and works just fantastic so far and is extremely convenient to use. I used it to spray both my vegetable gardens and fruit trees so far and cut the job down to a fraction of the time from my pump sprayer. Like with the pump sprayer make sure you clean and flush it out of the chemicals when down to insure the longevity of the unit.
Date published: 2021-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Inaccurate marked measurements on tank. First, Ill say this sprayer is a great value. It works very well, and needs nothing extra out of the box, except a bit of time to correct the measurement errors on the tank, which is kind of a big deal, since even the cheap sprayers seem to get it right. Without that issue, this could have been a slam dunk by Ryobi. Mine was off almost 1/4 gallon low at the 1 gallon mark, 1/3 gallon low at the 2 gallon mark, right on at the 3 gallon mark, and about 1/8 gallon high at the 4 gallon mark. This is going to the top of the molded rectangles around the numbers embossed in the tank. Both of my sprayers are identical in that regard, so I doubt I just got a bad example. After spending some time confirming this, I went back and filled using accurate measuring cups (1 gallon size), and marked my tanks to be accurate. Pictures added. One extra step that took some time, and really shouldnt be needed, except that the manufacturer couldnt be bothered with checking the tanks before mass producing them. Its still a good sprayer, but that takes away from the value.
Date published: 2021-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Time saver After years of using a 1 gallon pump sprayer I decided to pull the trigger on this 4 gallon battery powered sprayer to complement my other Ryobi tools. I wish I had bought it a long time ago, although I believe this model is recent. I sprayed through the 4 gallons in less than 30 minutes, zero pumping! The hose for the wand seems to be medium-heavy duty and the sprayer robust as a whole. I was in between buying this one and the 2 gallon sprayer but on the existing videos I found it seemed that the 2 gallon sprayer was louder (sounded like a mini air compressor in the videos). I was more than pleased with this one as it only makes a quiet humm. My only "would have been nice" would be the option to buy the sprayer tool only as I didn't really need another charger/battery.
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It is easy to use. 5 minutes to setup. I turned the power all the way up. I used 3 gallons of already mixed Bug be Gone. I sprayed the outside perimeter of the structure; I was done in about 30 minutes. It put a lot of product where I wanted it. I was able to adjust the pressure coming from the tank and the flow at the tip. I like it when I can see milky looking product beginning to pool up in the places I spayed. Set up time from the moment I opened the box until I filled the tank with product was about 5 minutes. I used one of my other already charged batteries, cause I did not want to wait for included battery to charge up. It is easy to use just press the trigger and product sprays right out the tip just like any other back pack pump sprayer. My only issue so far is the wand is plastic. The wand worked fine; it feels just slightly flimsy.
Date published: 2021-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grate pressure adjust Loving it. Especialy the pressure switch in it. Would like to have a battery meter on battery to see how much life battery has.
Date published: 2021-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT FOR SMALL ORCHARD OR BIG YARD! BEEN GREAT AND SO HANDY! I HAVE 55 WALNUT TREES AND I KEEP EVERYTHING IN ORDER WITH THIS PRODUCT...
Date published: 2021-02-22
  • y_2021, m_6, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_314259313, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ryobioutdoortools

Support