18V ONE+™ 10 IN. Orbital Buffer

Model: #P435

4.8 | 89 Reviews
The RYOBI 18V ONE+™ 10 in. Orbital Buffer is a brand new addition to the RYOBI 18V ONE+™ System. This tool provides up to 2,500 RPMs for a swirl-free finish while offering the user cordless convenience. With a powerful motor, this buffer maintains optimum performance during extended use. The 18V ONE+™ 10 in. Orbital Buffer runs up to 90 consecutive minutes with the 18V ONE+™ LITHIUM+™ High Capacity Battery (P108 – sold separately). The RYOBI 18V ONE+™ 10 in. Orbital Buffer works with any 18V ONE+ battery and is a part of the ONE+™ System of over 50 great tools that all work with the same 18V battery platform.

Features

Ryobi three year warranty logo

All RYOBI Outdoor Products purchased on or after 1.1.09 are covered by a 3-year warranty. All RYOBI Portable Power Tools and Bench/Stationary tools purchased on or after 1.1.11 are covered by a 3-year warranty.

The RYOBI 18V ONE+ System features over 175 unique products, giving you the ultimate in versatility and selection to get the job done.

View our current catalog for new product releases and the latest RYOBI savings!

Ryobi Help+

Your one stop destination for tips & techniques, manuals, troubleshooting, FAQs and more!

Specifications

  • Battery: 18 Volt
  • RPM: 2,500 (No Load Speed)
  • Pad Coverage: 10 in.
  • Weight: 4.3 lbs.

Includes

  • P435 Orbital Buffer
  • Elastic Applicator Bonnet
  • Elastic Buffing Bonnet
  • Operator’s Manual

Reviews

18V ONE+™ 10 IN. Orbital Buffer
18V ONE+™ 10 IN. Orbital Buffer is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 89.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great portable buffer I purchased this Buffer thru Amazon a month ago. This is a great and powerful buffer. The fact that it is battery powered helps a lot. As you are not tied to a electrical outlet. With battery power you can use this buffer anywhere. I use mine a lot of time in locations where I can operate in the shade, where there is not a electrical outlet. I have detailed my own cars for 49 years now and owned many different buffers. This by far the best buffer I have ever owned. I purchased this buffer Because I own several reliable Ryobi products, and it is battery operated. In summary if you need a reliable and portable Buffer/polisher look no further. Buy this Ryobi and you will be very happy!!
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy to use Haven't polished my vehicles in years due to not wanting to spend so much time rubbing. Thought about this for several months then finally gave in and bought it. Surprisingly fast to apply and remove polish. I was able to completely polish my F150 truck and E150 van in under 20 minutes each. I also was able to finish each vehicle with 2 of the smaller 18v batteries. Very happy with this purchase. Bought an additional polishing bonnet to keep me moving from one vehicle to another. If the on/off switch was a little higher on the tool it would be easier to find without looking.
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for your money I bought this product last month, I read some reviews posted online that had mentioned that this product does not shake much and having it battery operated just makes your life so much easier. After using this product for just over a month now I can confirm that, this was completely worth the money. Having a product that has no wires attached but has the same power that a wired buffer does is exceptional. I have used it on my kitchen counters as well as my 2 cars and it has shown great results on both surfaces.
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Time Using a Buffer This was the first time I've used a buffer. I bought this after a severe wind storm blew something into my truck and left some scratches. I'm a fan of the 18V system and try to get everything I can with that battery. The buffer took the scratches away in no time. While I had it out, I decided to buff the whole truck. I liked how I didn't have to be moving a cord, keeping it off the hood as I was buffing the roof. I only had the 1.3ah battery on it, but I only used the one battery.
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Buffer! This buffer is great as long as you have multiple batteries. I used 1.5 & 3 amp hour batteries to apply and buff my full size truck. Since the truck hasn’t seen polish or a buffer in over a decade this Ryobi buffer had a hard job ahead of it. I used the buffer to apply and buff rubbing compound then apply and buff polish. It had the power to buff out years of water spots and road grime plus I didn’t have to drag an extension cord all over my driveway. Worth every penny!!!
Date published: 2019-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My First Buffer I have several other Ryobi tools and have been satisficed with them. This 10 battery powered buffer proved it's use after just a few minutes. Not having the cord to deal with was a blessing. The liquid Turtle wax Ice product was the perfect combination. I picked up a couple of extra microfiber pads, one low and one high nap for the process and the results were very good. Saved a lot of time and improved the hand wax results. Nice job RYOBI.
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy to use Title says it all. Long run time on 4ah battery. I can wax my f150 supercrew and wife's navigator l on a single charge in a couple of hours.
Date published: 2019-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does a great job I was given this as a father's day gift, as I have a lot of Ryobi tools. I have used it a lot since on my 3 classic cars. I have found it very ergonomic and actually has far less vibration than another 120v I used to use. Battery life on a 3mah pack is great, about 30 minutes. Plenty of time to recharge a pack wile one is in use. It also uses standard 10 inch buffer bonnets, available at any auto parts store.
Date published: 2019-07-08
  • y_2020, m_9, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_89
  • loc_en_US, sid_205975768, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ryobi-tools

Support