18V ONE+™ Palm Router

Model: #P601

4.8 | 294 Reviews
The RYOBI ONE+ 18V Palm Router is a new addition to the ONE+ family. Its convenient, portable size makes this tool a great addition to your collection of ONE+ tools. This palm router has micro-adjustment for precise depth control and cuts over 600 linear ft. per charge. With 29,000 RPM users receive fast, powerful trimming to get the job done. The quick release lever for easy depth adjustment makes this router one of the easiest to use on the market. LEDs also illuminate work surfaces for increased cutting visibility so your cuts are always precise.

Features

Ryobi three year warranty logo

This product is covered by a 3-year limited warranty.

The RYOBI 18V ONE+ System features over 175 unique products, giving you the ultimate in versatility and selection to get the job done.

View our current catalog for new product releases and the latest RYOBI savings!

Ryobi Help+

Your one stop destination for tips & techniques, manuals, troubleshooting, FAQs and more!

Specifications

  • Battery: 18V
  • Bulb: LED
  • Collet Size: 1/4 in
  • Speed: 29,000 RPM (No-Load Speed)
  • Tool Weight: 2.8 lbs.

Reviews

18V ONE+™ Palm Router
18V ONE+™ Palm Router is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 289.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a newbie Easy to use and learn Great value perfect for trim and crafting jobs
Date published: 2020-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Handy As a palm / trim router this has lots or power, is light weight and easy to use. It doesn't replace a full sized router, however it's so easy and convenient to use, I use it a lot more than my full size corded router. For light trim work with a round over bit, or installing laminate with a flush trim bit, it's size and power make it so easy to use and get professional results. One of my favorite uses is using it to to made dado cuts. Using a straightedge as a guide and flush trim bit it does a great job makes dado cuts in both plywood and hardwood.
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very handy I’ve only used it one day but it looks like a winner. Very good speed and power, the LED light is very effective, plenty of visibility. Depth adjustment seems good and convenient. Not having a cord is a big advantage. Will not replace my old PC corded router and can’t power through lots of wood but for mortising hinges and small jobs it’s so much nicer than a big corded router. Hope it holds up, time will tell. All my other ONE+ tools are doing fine.
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great addition to your Ryobi collection I bought it to make floating shelves with edge finishing with no experience on routers. After couple of online videos I was able to do all edges and track for a smart light included with no issues and very fast. It's a shame the router doesn't come with the edge guide and their call center doesn't hold any in-stock bit I already backordered one and waiting for it to arrive. I hope they can design a base with dust collector and change the design or position for the on/off button since is in a very odd horizontal position and is hard to reach with one hand. Other than that this is a great tool to complement your 18v tool collection.
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome router I was searching for a good router for my budget. I came across this one and was unsure it would have enough power for me. I couldn't be more wrong. I am so happy I bought this router. I love that it has a base that can move up or down with a quick release or a dial to get it to that perfect depth. It's cool that it has a built in light too but super helpful for me because I use it in a well lit area. The only thing I can see that could be a problem is that it does use the battery power kinda fast. If you have more then one battery or if you have small projects this won't be an issue. For me it's perfect. I would recommend it.
Date published: 2020-10-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a standard base... I bought this to replace an earlier version I’ve one’d for a number of rears. The old one was hard to adjust up and down: this one totally fixes this, as well as adding an incremental adjustment. However, I took away points because the base has 1-3/8 opening that is too big for any reducer bushing set I can find on internet. I bought this specifically for sign making, but it doesn’t work with lettering stencils without the bushing. I even purchased a “universal” base plate, but the screw holes don’t line up”. If Ryobi would offer an alternative base plate with a 1-3/16 opening, this would definitively warrant a 5.
Date published: 2020-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Bought this so that I could have yet another option in my router collection. I like using the routers I already had, but having this router adds to the fun. It's very easy to use.
Date published: 2020-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Cordless Router for beginners and pros I purchased this router to use in my home shop. I build tables and other furniture. I had been looking at a lot of different routers but I love Ryobi tools and have a lot of them so, it only made sense to purchase another Ryobi tool since I had batteries and charger. This Router was only 69 dollars and is built well and works great. I would recommend this router for anyone beginner or pro. Also it has a 3 year warranty so that should give anyone considering purchasing this router peace of mind. Ryobi stands behind their tools.
Date published: 2020-05-20
  • y_2020, m_11, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_289
  • loc_en_US, sid_206955202, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ryobi-tools

Support