15 Amp 7 1/4 IN. Circular Saw

Model: #CSB144LZK

4.8 | 64 Reviews
Perform confident straight cross or rip cuts in wood or composite lumber and sheet goods with the RYOBI 15 Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw. With an adjustable bevel, ergonomic handles and exact line laser alignment system, this saw is a great choice for delivering straight, accurate cuts with precise depth control. The hardworking 15 Amp motor provides up to 5,200 RPM for powerful performance, and the on-board wrench storage and spindle lock make blade changes fast and easy.

Features

Ryobi three year warranty logo

All RYOBI Outdoor Products purchased on or after 1.1.09 are covered by a 3-year warranty. All RYOBI Portable Power Tools and Bench/Stationary tools purchased on or after 1.1.11 are covered by a 3-year warranty.

View our current catalog for new product releases and the latest RYOBI savings!

Ryobi Help+

Your one stop destination for tips & techniques, manuals, troubleshooting, FAQs and more!

Specifications

  • Input: 120V AC, 15 AMP
  • Speed: 5,200 RPM (No Load Speed)
  • Depth of Cut: 2-7/16 in. @ 0º
  • 1-7/8 in. @ 45º
  • 1-11/16 in. @ 51.5º
  • Arbor: 5/8 in.
  • Bevel: 0 – 51.5°
  • Weight: 7.35 lbs.

Includes

  • CSB144LZK Circular Saw with Laser
  • 24T Carbide-Tipped Blade
  • Edge Guide
  • Tool Bag
  • Operator’s Manual

Reviews

15 Amp 7 1/4 IN. Circular Saw
15 Amp 7 1/4 IN. Circular Saw is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 64.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Handy I bought this about a month ago and put it to work this weekend while building some shelves in my garage. The saw is powerful and easy to use. Plus, it has great features like the laser and rounded, hardened rubber hand grips. I cut 22 2x4's and 3 sheets of plywood and I couldn't be happier with this product! I highly recommend it for the economical DIYer.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much better than my previous saw Bought this to replace the H***** F****** special that burnt up after only 2 months of owning/using it. I've had this Ryobi saw for a while now and absolutely no disappointments with it yet. Very happy with it.
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for DIYer Needed to replace old saw with warped baseplate. Couldn't beat the added value that it came with an edge guide, although it has a bit of play before you tighten it down, so you need to double check squareness. I don't really use the laser guide, so I can't speak to that. Plenty of power for what I do (mostly yellow pine grade2, both new and weathered). Power cord is perfect length. When cutting sheet material, if the dust port is ejecting onto the sheet, the sawdust will get blown into your face ... I feel this is true for all circular saws though.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorite Ryobi tools! Bought this about 2 months ago and have given it a VERY VIGOROUS test run. I can honestly say, this saw is incredible! Has no issues with 3/4” ply, walnut, oak, pine...you name it! The laser definitely helps make straight accurate cuts without a guide. The guide that it comes with is more than enough for my needs. Directs sawdust away from you so you don’t come out looking like a muddy snowman. Highly recommend this saw for the hobbyist and the professional. More than enough power and has the Ryobi toughness you come to expect! Get one today!
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Design issues I manage to align the cutting blade at 90 degrees to the bottom of the plate but I had to mark it with a new reference point with a pencil because the original "0" Reference point was not at 90. See photo attached below. It was so bad that I had to flip the adjusting screw upside down in order to obtain the new zero reference because I screwed it all the way down and still couldn't get it to align to 90 degrees. Now I get the angles at the exact markings. Also, the key for the blade doesn't stay in place and it gets pushed accidentally too far towards the motor in such a way that it gets jammed between the plate and the motor and you cannot bring the angle back to "0" when making angle cuts. Resolved this issue by placing the key in the bag since I'm not going to be replacing the blade that often. Both issues are design defects that should have been reviewed during the design. Product is accurate now and works well after modification.
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Powerful saw, easy to use even for a novice I bought this for a deck project in my backyard. This is my first power saw and I am very happy with my new Ryobi tool so far. I can cut 2x lumber with such an ease. The laser alignment really helps to cut in the straight line even for a novice user like me. The reason why the stars are not 5 but 4 is the instruction manual. I really needed to understand it so that I could use the saw properly and safely, but the drawings and diagrams were consolidated at the end of the booklet and I needed to flip the pages so many times.
Date published: 2020-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yet another excellent product As usual purchased another Ryobi product a skill saw and again this product is phenomenal works fabulously. Thanks Ryobi for yet another great product
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ROBI is the name. Great tool. I bought the saw because of home project requiring a lot of saw use. Always felt I did not need a circular saw. My other DIYs only had a few cuts to make and felt it was not worth the investment - DUMB!!! It works great - time saver, easy using, makes clean cuts - just a great tool - enuf said on that side. The price and it being RYOBI sold me (I also have other RYOBI tools).
Date published: 2020-08-12
  • y_2020, m_9, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_205840019, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ryobi-tools

Support