14 Amp 7 1/4 IN. Circular Saw

Model: #CSB135L

4.9 | 45 Reviews
Perform confident straight cross or rip cuts in wood or composite lumber and sheet goods with the RYOBI 14-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw. With an adjustable bevel, ergonomic handles and exact line laser alignment system, this saw is a great choice for delivering straight, accurate cuts with precise depth control. The hardworking 14-Amp motor provides up to 5,000 RPM for powerful performance, and the on-board wrench storage and spindle lock make blade changes fast and easy.

Features

Ryobi three year warranty logo

All RYOBI Outdoor Products purchased on or after 1.1.09 are covered by a 3-year warranty. All RYOBI Portable Power Tools and Bench/Stationary tools purchased on or after 1.1.11 are covered by a 3-year warranty.

View our current catalog for new product releases and the latest RYOBI savings!

Ryobi Help+

Your one stop destination for tips & techniques, manuals, troubleshooting, FAQs and more!

Specifications

  • Input: 120V AC, 14 AMP
  • Speed: 5,000 RPM (No Load Speed)
  • Depth of Cut: 2-7/16 in. @ 0º
  • 1-7/8 in. @ 45º
  • 1-11/16 in. @ 51.5º
  • Arbor: 5/8 in.
  • Bevel: 0 – 51.5°
  • Weight: 7.35 lbs.

Includes

  • CSB135L Circular Saw with Laser
  • 20T Carbide-Tipped Blade
  • Blade Wrench
  • Operator’s Manual

Reviews

14 Amp 7 1/4 IN. Circular Saw
14 Amp 7 1/4 IN. Circular Saw is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 45.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works wonderful Got this at the beginning of 2020. Not a single problem. Very light weight.
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and light Laser line works great. Nice and light and more than enough power for a home owner.
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very handy tool I bought this tool about 3 weeks ago and so far I am happy with its performance. i love the laser guide line that helps me get more accurate cuts. To me the only downside of this tool is the dust collection exhaust. It’s not really hard to add this feature since there is already a laser incorporated to it. It makes a lot of mess so I just wish this feature was added. There is no accessory that I can buy so I could mount it with my Shop Vac.
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of torque to cut clean and accurate ! Really liking this saw, nice sturdy build, nice weight for stable cutting, laser is bright and precise, the shoe is nice and stable..the Ryobi csb135l circular saw in my honest opinion is the deal of all deal's! Would I buy it twice? "Yep"; I'd buy it 3 time's and and still be in it less than the price I might have paid for 1 other brand of circular saw. Then I'd buy a case or bag, and blade, plus still have enough left over to eat dinner.
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It just keeps going I have had this saw for over 2 1/2 years. Have no issues with it. Laser line is pretty much dead on. It even kicked butt with a diamond blade and was used to cut over 100, 2 inch thick, cap stones for my hardscape project. Blade swap was simple and easy with the build in blade holding button/ trigger. It's a basic saw, sure there may be others out there, but for the price and all this is the way I would go again if I had the choice.
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good little saw Had this for about a couple months now. Easily handles 3/4" plywood, which has been its primary task so far. Tried it for cross cuts on 2x4 and couldn't get a square cut, but that probably has more to do with the user than the tool. Either way best to leave those kind of cuts to the miter saw. I also recommend picking up a Diablo saw blade with higher tooth count for a cleaner-looking cut
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good additional to the toolkit I haven't had this saw long and it is the first that I have used extensively but i am very happy with it. It's easy to use, the laser guide is very useful and it has powered through cement board and mdf without skipping a beat. The lever locking the height adjustment has bent already which is disappoint but still functions. Also, hoping to find a rip guide that is affordable.
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light Lite A circular saw is a pretty basic and necessary tool - as such there is not a lot of innovation or differentiation between saw brands. A couple of things about the Ryobi saw that I recently purchased help to set it apart - one is the laser guide and the other is the light weight. While these are not unique features to find them in a saw at this price point was a nice surprise.
Date published: 2019-07-15
  • y_2020, m_9, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_205216329, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ryobi-tools

Support