12V Compact Lithium-Ion Drill/Driver

Model: #HJP004

4.9 | 16 Reviews
The new RYOBI 12V Lithium-Ion Drill/Driver gives you optimal performance in a compact size. The reduced size and new ergonomic grip make it extremely easy to handle, and it’s perfect for tight spaces. With a battery that is 33% lighter weight and 30% more compact, you will always have the power to complete your home improvement needs.
Ryobi three year warranty logo

All RYOBI Outdoor Products purchased on or after 1.1.09 are covered by a 3-year warranty. All RYOBI Portable Power Tools and Bench/Stationary tools purchased on or after 1.1.11 are covered by a 3-year warranty.

View our current catalog for new product releases and the latest RYOBI savings!

Ryobi Help+

Your one stop destination for tips & techniques, manuals, troubleshooting, FAQs and more!

Specifications

  • Battery: 12V Lithium-Ion
  • Speed: 0-600 RPM (no load speed)
  • Tool Weight: ~1.5 lbs

Includes

  • HJP003 Drill/Driver
  • (1) CB121L Battery
  • C123D Charger
  • (1) Double-Ended Bit
  • Operator's Manual

Reviews

12V Compact Lithium-Ion Drill/Driver
12V Compact Lithium-Ion Drill/Driver is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 16.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Accessories? Nope. If they had more 12 volt accessories then I would give it that final star.
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Power! One of the most powerful, no nonsense get er done drills I've ever owned!
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bout this 4 months ago it was good devise, but I lost the charger after one month from the buying and I am still looking to purchase new one. It’s to hard to find another one.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was not a fan of battery powered tools until now I always thought a battery powered tool would die just when I needed it most. But, my Ryobi powered drill, sander, blower and compressor have supplied consistent power to the end of a project; Being able to use the same battery on a ll of my tools makes sure that I can see a project to the end without having a "POWER FAILURE"!!!
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Asset to any toolbox! I was reluctant at first since I'd own the Blue Ryobi power drill before and it was less than a year and the battery just would not hold a charge anymore. However the Lithium technology on the Makitas I use at work made me purchase this tool from Ryobi. So far so good but I'll see how it does another 9 months from now.
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect drill I have been using this drill for years. I liked it so much, I bought a second one. And the two of them have installed so many fence pickets it’s unbelievable. I keep both of them in my truck always. They have also survived ‘ranch life’ which is abusive to tools. I own the 18v tools as well.
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very reliable Bought this tool when I just moved in to a new house...other drills were on moving truck. This drill did everything I needed and more. Very reliable and lightweight. I got rid of my Dewalt drills after this purchase.
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product, but no other 12V tools/accessories? Received this for Christmas and love it. But apparently this is the *only* 12V tool Ryobi makes? Why let a fantastic starter/budget system go to waste by not making it a platform?
Date published: 2020-01-05
  • y_2020, m_9, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_205152814, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ryobi-tools

Support