Ultra-Quiet Garage Door Opener

Model: #GD201

3.4 | 86 Reviews
  • LEADING THE INDUSTRY WITH ADVANCED TECHNOLOGY, MORE CONNECTIVITY, & SUPERIOR DESIGN
  • 2HP MOTOR PROVIDES FASTER OPENINGS & PROLONGED MOTOR LIFE
  • LITHIUM ION BATTERY BACKUP READY – PLUG IN YOUR ONE+ BATTERY FOR OVER 100 OPENINGS WHEN THE POWER GOES OUT

OPENING THE DOOR TO POSSIBILITIES

Features

Ryobi lifetime warranty

RYOBI Garage Door Opener motors and belts are covered by a lifetime warranty.

View our current catalog for new product releases and the latest RYOBI savings!

Ryobi Help+

Your one stop destination for tips & techniques, manuals, troubleshooting, FAQs and more!

Specifications

Details

Accessory Ports
7
Input
120V, 60HZ, 85W
HorsePower
2 HPs

Warranty

Warranty
3 Year tool warranty/limited lifetime for motor and belt

Includes

Reviews

Ultra-Quiet Garage Door Opener
Ultra-Quiet Garage Door Opener is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 86.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ARMED TO THE TEE, BUT QUIET AND SMOOTH!!! I bought my Ryobi Ultra-Quiet Garage Door Opener a little over a year ago and I installed it myself. To this day, I still love my garage door opener. Its so quiet and I get a lot of compliments from my buddies when they come over on how quiet it is, but then they make a reference that unlike other garage door openers, mine is armed to the tee with blue tooth speaker, laser guide, fan, air compressor, camera and retractable extension cord. I have two of these Ryobi Garage Door Openers and its been the best product I have enjoyed purchasing. Thanks Ryobi for the innovative products you continue to produce. I'm a Big Fan and happy customer.
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from App is JUNK The opener works fairly well by 1980s standards. The remote in my car usually opens or closes the door. However, the reason I wanted a WiFi/remote operated door is because I travel a lot and I wanted to have a camera on the GDO do I can see the door status remotely. Neither the app status reporting nor the accessory camera work. I've had the gdo and the app for over a year now and it's never reported any status other than "Door Closed" even when it's wide open. The will, on a rare occasion, connect to the app via home WiFi, but it's mostly just stays in disconnected status. Its 2020 and this tech should work. The software and hardware here are just junk.
Date published: 2020-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wi-fi will not work outside keypad will not connec I bought this product for the wifi capability and for the accessories that you can add on to it. I've wanted this garage door opener for a long time, and ever since I mounted it I've been extremely unimpressed. Every step of set up on it has been a complete nightmare. Only the indoor keypad and the included car remotes work. After nearly an hour I got the app to connect to the garage door opener, to have it only operate the light. It will not open or close the door, however it does recognize when it opens and closes from the inside key pad. Then, after a few more minutes the app completely forgot the garage door opener on both my phone and my wife's phone. I can not remember a time I've regretted a purchase more.
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet, powerful & feature rich. I've owned this product (3) for just about 1 year. Works great. The battery backup is awesome and has proved to be very relevant. The remotes do work well even from 3-4 car lengths away (although the beam angular range could do with some improvement). The WiFi link has never dropped out on me, even when I changed my WiFi settings (AP roaming, RSSI, channel width etc). If anyone complains about the WiFi on these devices dropping off, tell them to check their WiFi range/product. The only other issue I've had is when one of the openers became unresponsive during the winter months. All that was required was to remove the backup battery and power cycle the opener.
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Quiet I'm really happy with the opener. Only down fall for me is that the remotes don't work that well. I open the door with wall unit and drive out and I'm only two feet in front of the door and it wont close. I have to put the remote out the window to close the door. I've done everything in the owners manual and still having the same problem. Tried new batteries, not fixed. Also, since this product is so new, The Home Depot doesn't have anyone that knows a lot about the opener.
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE We bought ours two years ago and it is the WORST piece of crap ever. The online functional is HORRIBLE. Rarely ever works. The outdoor keypad? Never works. The remotes? You add 2, then add a third, and it loses the first. We have tried this over and over and over. Not to mention that we have replaced remotes because they decide to stop working. I am so sick of this thing. Trust me, I am NORMALLY a huge fan of Ryobi tools. I have weed eaters, blowers, hand tools, multiple batteries. And I was SOOO excited to see this tool. Worst piece of crap ever and I guess I am going to have to spend a few hundred again to replace it. Just ridiculous.
Date published: 2021-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Same as previous reviewer stated I have had this since black friday and it is a good product. Not load, can add useful accessories, and you can control vial the app from anywhere, plus status and updates. Only down fall is the remotes that go in your car. The don't see to be able to close the door when i leave and i find myself parked in front of my garage fighting to get it to close, very disappointing smh. opens the door fine when i come home but leaving its hit or miss. I thought i had a faulty remote but seeing that another review mentioned the same experience tells me its something with the product. Hope someone resolves this issue with an otherwise great addition to my garage.
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from App does not work Been working on setup of app for a couple hours now, and still not able to get it to connect to the relay. Without all the functions and extras, it is just an overpriced garage door opener. The app would make it incredibly amazing and worth the money, but without it, I could have spent $150 less and had the same results. A garage door opener that just opens and closes the door. Should have read all the reviews of the app before purchasing. Ryobi does not care about this app or getting it updated to perform well. Love the tools, could have bought a few more of them for the wasted money on this unit
Date published: 2020-01-25
  • y_2021, m_5, d_6, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_303810513, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ryobi-tools