5/8 IN. VSR Hammer Drill

Model: #D620H

4.6 | 67 Reviews
The RYOBI® 5/8” VSR Hammer Drill has everything you need to handle various applications. It has a powerful 6.2 amp motor with metal gears, ball bearing construction, and a heavy duty 1/2in. keyed chuck. It also has a large, top slide button to choose hammer or drill action and an auxiliary handle for improved handling. The lock-on trigger button is perfect for continuous use. It also has an ergonomically-designed handle with GripZone™ for added comfort on long tasks. The adjustable auxiliary handle assembly with depth gauge rod and 6 ft. cord make it a tool you won’t want to live without.
Ryobi three year warranty logo

This product is covered by a 3-year limited warranty.

View our current catalog for new product releases and the latest RYOBI savings!

Ryobi Help+

Your one stop destination for tips & techniques, manuals, troubleshooting, FAQs and more!

Specifications

  • Input: 120V AC,6.2A
  • Speed (No load): 0-2,700 RPM
  • Cord Length: 6'
  • Weight: 5.10 lbs
  • Chuck Size: 1/2 in.
  • Drilling Capacities:
  • Concrete: 5/8 in. - Steel: 1/2 in.

Includes

  • D620H hammer drill
  • Side handle
  • Depth rod

Reviews

5/8 IN. VSR Hammer Drill
5/8 IN. VSR Hammer Drill is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 67.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beyond Expectations I rented a hammer drill for an hour, not thinking I'd need one anytime soon. A couple months later, I needed one again - so this time I bought the Ryobi, because it was only twice the 4 hour rental cost of a competitor. Since I only occasionally need a hammer drill, price/value was of importance when purchasing. Even with a sub-premium bit, the Ryobi made quick and accurate work where I needed it to, without any hiccups or cause for complaints - very clean holes. It really surprised me. I'd definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a corded hammer drill - incredible value.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool I've been using this tool for over two years, mostly for drilling into concrete driveways and stairs to install anchor bolts for hand rails. It has not disappointed. I find it works best with Bosch hammer drill bits.
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great, got what I expceted for the price~~ Just drilled ~20 2.25" deep holes into concrete, drill chewed through the concrete and did not get warm. Happy to say, yes I got what I paid for, a drill that is for home use and will do the jobs that a home owner (not contractor) does around the house!
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only took 5 months with occasional use to break I bought this power drill thinking the price and power would last a long time. With occasional use of home projects, and after 5 months the motor started to burn and smoke. I used the factory warranty to have it repair, but I was informed that it would take 2 months before I would get it back. Waiting that long for a factory repair is poor customer service. I also bought a belt sander years ago and the motor on that also failed. That belt sander was past the factory warranty. As the saying goes, " you pay for what you get for." Cheap motors and poor customer service.
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic for the price I bought this for a basement renovation about 3 months ago and it works great. At first there was a horrible burning smell and lots of sparks I the drill, however that faded with use.
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from tried 3 different drill all failed I bought this tool to mix some thinset first only lasted about 3 bags 2nd toll returned looked like it was already used. 3rd only lasted one bag. note that I only mixed a half bag at a time. The last tool only lasted 1 bag. If i was going to drill into concrete would no use because looked like it would not last either. I have noticed in other reviews in home depot website the new design of this drill a lot of people have been experiencing the same problem. new design is very flawed.
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got the job done! We wanted to install blackout curtains in our condo. In order to do it we had to drill into the concrete ceiling. So we went to Home Hardware and looked are hammer drills. We choose the Ryobi corded hammer drill as it was the most economical and reliable hammer drill that would get the job done. We bought some masonry bits and drilled into the ceiling “like a hit knife through butter.” Easy to use and made the job easy. I highly recommend this hammer drill.
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but heavy I've been using this drill for over 4 years, I bought it 'cause it was all I could afford at the time. With that said. I.am extremely satisfied with this drill. I constantly use it for drilling on solid concrete and bricks. Just as good as most other drills only drawback is size and weight but both are manageable.
Date published: 2018-07-25
  • y_2020, m_12, d_1, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_204300768, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ryobi-tools

Support