18V ONE+™ STICK VACUUM KIT

Model: #P7181K

3.7 | 120 Reviews
  • Roller Bar On/Off and Suction High/Low switches to conveniently clean multiple surfaces
  • 45 minutes of runtimes and 50% more bristles for deeper and faster cleaning
  • Visit the Interactive Experience

Clean Powerfully

Features

Ryobi three year warranty logo

This product is covered by a 3-year limited warranty.

The RYOBI 18V ONE+ System features over 225 unique products, giving you the ultimate in versatility and selection to get the job done.

View our current promotions for new product releases and the latest RYOBI savings!

Ryobi Help+

Your one stop destination for tips & techniques, manuals, troubleshooting, FAQs and more!

Specifications

Dimensions

Weight:
7.2 lbs.
Height:
47.25 In.
Width:
10.67 In.
Depth:
10.17 In.

Details

Voltage:
18V
Battery Type:
Removable Lithium-Ion
Filter:
Reusable HEPA
Charge Time:
2 Hours with included P187 Fast EverCharge™ Wall Mount
Runtime:
45 minutes with included P197 4Ah Lithium-Ion battery
Capacity:
0.5 L
Motor RPM:
70,000
Roller Bar RPM:
4200
Suction:
High & Low
Roller Bar:
On & Off

Includes

Reviews

18V ONE+™ STICK VACUUM KIT
18V ONE+™ STICK VACUUM KIT is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 120.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poorly engineered Bought it last week and used it twice. The roller head stopped turning. The manual says if it gets stuck a red light will show, not on mine it just keeps the white light going. Sounds like the brush motor is still turning but the brush is not. I checked it for debris, it was not that dirty but I took the roller out and cleaned it anyway. Now it will spin when not on the floor but as soon as it hits the floor the brush stops - still no red light. The dirt cup is too small and needs to be emptied every few minutes. I have had Ryobi tools for years and have never had any issues with them - they just seem to work but not this stick vac! I got the P7181K kit.
Date published: 2021-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent pick-up by a cordless vaccuum Our daughter purchased a cordless vacuum and encouraged us to buy one. I already had a Ryobi ONE+ cordless shop vac which works great (if you buy the right sized battery). So I looked for a home vacuum and found this Ryobi ONE+ stick. We'd just had to spend a lot of time cleaning up our dog's hair. The dog is new to us and sheds a lot. Finally bought disposable lint removers and cleaned it up that way. So I tried the new Ryobi ONE+ stick vacuum out on dog hair first - and it did a great job. Then we found a place to hang the unit so the battery would charge when we weren't using the stick. Got that done, and the wife loves it.
Date published: 2020-09-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money I had to return this vacuum twice within 3 months. I had the original stick vac and had no problems for almost 3 years. But because the new version was released I could not get replacement parts. The new vac has a flaw with the brush motor. The first one I bought started to smoke. So I returned it. But the second one was no better. Although it did not smoke the brush motor seized and would not turn. I am a huge fan of ryobi power tools and will continue to use them. But I will never again purchase this stick vacuum.
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Problems I bought this less than two months ago and regularly clean and maintain the product. The power head has seized because the bearing is not protected on the roller brush allowing hair and other small fibers to come in direct contact with the shaft/bearing. There is no way to disassemble the product to assess the damage further. This vacuum is not built for low carpet or anything other than bare floors with minimal debris to pick up. Performance on bare floors is great, however it is not versatile enough for my home. We are attempting to call for a warranty replacement now.
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good idea bad product I love Ryobi products and own at least 10 others. I would recommend all of them except the stick vac. I had owned it about a year ad it was performing very well when the bearings in the cleaning head started to make a lot of noise. soon the beater brush wouldn't turn and I tried to just purchase a replacement head but they don't sell one. Now I have an expensive hand vac that can't be used for any floors or carpet only the tiny hand held attachments. It's too bad because I did like it while it worked but it just didn't hold up
Date published: 2020-12-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ryobi 18+ Stick Vacuum I purchased the Ryobi stick vacuum in June 2020, 3 months later the roller brush head seized up and stopped spinning rendering the vacuum useless. The roller brush must have over heated and one end melted to the drive end making removal impossible. The other end with the green piece could be removed and upon inspection there is a hexagon center piece that is suppose to spin, this piece too was melted and seized up. This is very poor design flaw and there should have been roller bearings on both end that even the cheapest corded vacuums have. I have purchased 12+ different Ryobi tools over the years and have been satisfied with then; up until I bought the vacuum which if not for the 3 year warranty I would have had thrown money out the window. I hope they redesign the vacuum head before my warranty expires as I bet I'll have to make another claim soon!
Date published: 2020-08-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dissapointed In the islands we have quite a few power outages so I purchased this vacuum for cleaning villas that I manage. I already have several and many other Ryobi products and have been happy plus I had several batteries. #1- battery drains while plugged into tool. Why? No other Ryobi tools that I have do this. This point bothers me the most. #2- filter clogs easily and has to be cleaned too often. It is flimsy. #3- handle doesn't allow for easy access to under beds #4- quite heavy, but I suppose there is no way around that and I can cope. I would not purchase this tool again nor would I recommend it. I have a multitude of Ryobi products and enjoy most of them. This and the weed wacker are a waste of money.
Date published: 2021-01-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I really want to love this but it’s hard to... I bought the Ryobi Stick Vacuum a little over a month ago. As soon as I took it out of the box, I fell in love with the design. The weight felt good in my hands and I popped in one of my already charged 4 Ah batteries. Turned it on and got to cleaning! The suction power was great and it seemed like a good spot cleaning vacuum or for a small apartment. I used it everyday for about 3 weeks to clean up after my always shedding dog and it worked great for this. However, during that third week, the latch to the waste bin broke and now it won’t stay closed. I have to tape it shut to keep it from flopping open. The other problem I have with the vacuum is that the round filter gets clogged up easily with the fine particles like sawdust. This means that I have to empty my broken storage bin even more often. Turns out, using this vacuum has just turned into more of a hassle than a convenience. I will still use it, but with a broken bin, it’s gone from being used everyday to once a week. I wanted to love this powerful little vacuum and I love my other Ryobi power tools, but this one gets a flunking grade.
Date published: 2020-08-05
  • y_2021, m_6, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_120
  • loc_en_US, sid_312209061, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ryobi-tools

Support