18V ONE+™ Lithium+™HP 4.0 AH High Capacity Battery

Model: #P192

4.8 | 158 Reviews
RYOBI introduces the 18V ONE+™ 4.0AH LITHIUM+™HP battery. This battery features advanced electronics to allow you to maximize tool performance with added capacity to all 18V ONE+™ tools. With superior runtime, power, and performance, this battery can take on more demanding applications than ever before with the introduction of HP technology. HP technology communicates with Brushless tools to maximize performance in all applications, allowing users to make faster cuts, drive larger screws, utilize bigger drill bits, etc. It has a durably constructed frame for impact protection and has a built-in 4-bar illuminated charge indicator. These batteries can be paired with over 100 tools from RYOBI’s 18V ONE+™ lineup.
Ryobi three year warranty logo

All RYOBI Outdoor Products purchased on or after 1.1.09 are covered by a 3-year warranty. All RYOBI Portable Power Tools and Bench/Stationary tools purchased on or after 1.1.11 are covered by a 3-year warranty.

The RYOBI 18V ONE+ System features over 175 unique products, giving you the ultimate in versatility and selection to get the job done.

View our current catalog for new product releases and the latest RYOBI savings!

Ryobi Help+

Your one stop destination for tips & techniques, manuals, troubleshooting, FAQs and more!

Specifications

  • Over 3X runtime (compared to P102)
  • On-board fuel gauge allows you to easily check your charge
  • Lower resistance battery cells for maximum power delivery
  • HP communication technology paired with Brushless tools maximizes performance in all applications
  • Stands up to frigid weather conditions
  • Lithium-ion chemical composition resists drainage when idle
  • Recharge on any 18V ONE+™ dual-chemistry charger
  • Easily snaps into place and detaches with quick-release easy-access latches
  • Fade-free power for maximum performance
  • Battery delivers superior runtime, power and performance
  • HP Performance does not apply to Brushless Lawn & Garden Products

Includes

  • (1) P192 Lithium+™HP 4.0 AH Battery

Reviews

18V ONE+™ Lithium+™HP 4.0 AH High Capacity Battery
18V ONE+™ Lithium+™HP 4.0 AH High Capacity Battery is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 157.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works good so far I have but only recently started buying these one+ tools, and so far everything seems to work well. I have one of the smaller Ryobi hybrid fans that I used one of these batteries on during a recent power outage that on the low setting ran for over 5 to 6 hours while only draining half the battery. Other more power hungry tools like the ExpandIT weed trimmer and 12 inch chain saw one of these batteries lasted 30 to 40 minutes, but ran at what appeared to be full power until the very ended of it's charge. I cut up two fallen trees with that 12 inch chain saw and only changed the battery right at the end, but I was cutting the limbs up into smaller more manageable sizes while I was going.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for big jobs I bought this battery to use with my Ryobi chain saw. The original battery would die after only about 15 minutes of run time cutting large, dense tree limbs. This larger, more powerful battery lasts nearly twice as long. It is also very heavy, so it is not without a sacrifice, but "tree trimming is easy", was said by no homeowner ever!
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Battery Pack I bought the battery because Ryobi would not honor their own warranty policy and replace two of my batteries that were registered and covered. I own six Ryobi tools and had to have the batteries to complete my work. I will consider the competitor the next time looking for battery operated power tools. I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED IN HOW RYOBI’s Customer Service handled my business!
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome 4.0 Ah Battery I purchased this battery 3 weeks ago of which this is the 1st Ryobi Battery. I am upgrading to the Ryobi tool system from the Black & Decker Matrix 20v Lithium System. So I can say that it has lasted w/ the 2 Tools I have currently: P770 6-gallon wet/dry vac & P4001 Drain Auger I absolutely love the built in 4-bar charge indicator coupled with the Dual Chemistry Intelliport Charger which charges the battery in 30 minutes. Awesome. I look forward to using this battery with some more Ryobi tools.
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from difficult to register or get warranty for. Ryobi makes it very difficult to register our tools and batteries on line. Why????
Date published: 2019-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tool I have a power hedge trimmer and have been thinking how nice it would to be to get a battery powered one! I have many Ryobi yard tools already. I brought the Ryobi battery powered one that came with a 1.5AH battery. I thought I could use a longer lasting battery for my trimmer so I got theHP 4.0 AH. It does a great job, long lasting and not too heavy for my use, I'm going too enjoy this battery for a long time. Keep up the great work.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great If you love the p108 you’ll love this p192, same capacity just upgraded for brushless tools, and according to the sds sheet these are running Sony cells now which are much better than the previous generation lithium + that ran lg or Samsung. That being said they seem to perform the exact same as the 108’s although to hold them side by side they do seem slightly heavier which makes sense considering they have the brushless tech in them
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Edger, Battery & Charger Bought these items in April for manicuring the front lawn. Very easy to assemble the Edger it gives a nice clean cut along the edge of our garden & sidewalk as well as around some utility boxes. Bought the 4.0AH battery & charger separately since the bundle only had the 2AH. 4AHh battery has been holding up well & is quick to recharge. No longer butchering the edge of the lawn like I did with the whipper trimmer.
Date published: 2020-06-25
  • y_2020, m_10, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_157
  • loc_en_US, sid_301913865, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ryobi-tools

Support