18V ONE+ HP Compact Brushless 1/2" Drill/Driver Kit

Model: #PSBDD01K

4.8 | 196 Reviews
  • Compact size at 6.4” and light weight — ideal for tight spots and overhead applications
  • 18V ONE+ HP Technology Delivers up to 400 in-lbs. of torque
  • Two-speed gearbox and a 24-position clutch for maximum control while drilling and driving
See The Entire HP Lineup!

More Compact. Lighter Weight.

Features

Ryobi three year warranty logo

This product is covered by a 3-year limited warranty.

The RYOBI 18V ONE+ System features over 225 unique products, giving you the ultimate in versatility and selection to get the job done.

View our current promotions for new product releases and the latest RYOBI savings!

Ryobi Help+

Your one stop destination for tips & techniques, manuals, troubleshooting, FAQs and more!

Specifications

Dimensions

Chuck
1/2"

Details

Clutch
24-Position
Torque
Up to 400 in-lbs.
RPM
0-450 / 0-1,700

Warranty

Warranty
3 Year Warranty

Includes

Reviews

18V ONE+ HP Compact Brushless 1/2" Drill/Driver Kit
18V ONE+ HP Compact Brushless 1/2" Drill/Driver Kit is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 194.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this thing Every time I use this drill I'm happy. I was coming from a Ryobi drill that was a cheap $20 drill plug in the wall from 15 years ago. This drill is so much better in so many ways, from the way the drill bit can be clicked into place by hand, to the portability of it due to being battery-powered, to the torque settings which allow me to adjust the driving strength, and the amount of control that I have with my trigger finger to go as slowly or quickly as I need to. And the battery life is amazing. I have not had to recharge my battery since its initial charge, and I have to have used it for at least 10 hours over 2 weeks.
Date published: 2020-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Size I've used this on several projects already, and I love the compact size and excellent power of this new drill. I have three other Ryobi One+ drills, and this one is destined to become my favorite. I've had the One+ system since it first came out in 2004, and still have the original blue drill that was in my first kit (and still use it). I think Ryobi was the first company to develop the "one battery - many tools" concept, but it was the right way to go, and now everyone is on the bandwagon. The new brushless tools are a great improvement, I already have the drill and the one-handed reciprocating saw, and will add more as I can.
Date published: 2020-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Who Would of Thought? 20 years ago I bought a combination set of 1/2" drill, sawzall, circular saw and work light. Who would of thought when I bought the Compact 1/2" drill, the battery charger and spare battery in December 2020 that it would breathe new life into my 20 year old tools also. The new lithium batteries work in the old tools as well as the new tools. The new compact drill/driver is nice to use because of its lighter weight and smaller size. Kudos to Ryobi for thinking about the customer/consumer of their products for developing new products to work with their vintage products.
Date published: 2021-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good tool I am happy with my purchase of this driver. It performs just as I expected. My father borrowed my last one during a recent renovation job and he liked it so much I didn't have the heart to ask him for it back. So I bought this one as a replacement. I like it because it is more compact than the last version. The only complaint I have is that it does not have the magnetic holder on the base for a couple extra screws. I'm not a professional anything, so this little magnet was always perfect to help me complete my projects at home. I do like that it is more compact.. but I wish it still had the magnetic screw catch holder.
Date published: 2021-05-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mildly disappointed due to lack of features. I purchased the PSBDD01CN (1/2" compact drill) as a possible replacement for one of my P208Bs (1/2" standard drill). If you remove the batteries from the 2 drills and place them side-by-side, the height is nearly identical. The compact drill is about 2" shorter (from the back of the motor casing to the front of the chuck). The chuck is shorter than normal and does not hold bits as tightly as the standard. The compact drill does not have a friction clip for a drill bit and does not have the handy magnetized area for screws or more bits. It also comes without the built in level on the P208B. It does have a meaningless LED light that is of very marginal utility. I'll keep it, but it does not replace the P208B.
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact, powerful & just right! I’m a professional handyman & I also live on a boat, so I was looking for the perfect balance between weight, size & power. I’ve owned maybe two Ryobi tools in my career- a belt sander, and a palm sander, so when I was looking for a new drill driver, I really didn’t consider the brand. HOWEVER, once I compared this particular HD release to the competitors, I was sold! It’s tight, functional & feels like a step above what the market currently offers at this price point. I’ve dropped mine overboard, driven 3 1/2” hole saws, and drilled & driven all sizes of bits & screws. As a 25+ year, experienced renovation expert, I’m absolutely thrilled with this lil’ drill/driver!
Date published: 2021-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Little Guy I am the proud owner of 21 Ryobi One + tools. I love the value I get for my money. I have to admit though that I was always a little jealous when contractors showed up at my house to do some work and out came their red, yellow or teal blue sub compact drills and impact drivers. I wanted one so much that I almost bought a non Ryobi product. My Ryobi compact drill (P208B) was huge by comparison. Then came the release of the HP compact line. I love them. They are light weight yet powerful enough for all my DIY projects around the house. The price point is great and I hope to replace their "big brothers" soon. I have attached a photo of my 3 Ryobi drills. The difference, especially from my original blue Ryobi drill is striking. A must buy recommendation from me.
Date published: 2021-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy the right tools, get the job done I’ve purchased a few battery operated driver/drills and found that the battery life is short. Drill a few holes in tile and the battery is dead. Buy extra batteries and keep charged. I purchased this unit so I could mount a safety bar in our tub area and get the job done without changing batteries. I drilled 6 holes(4-1/2” & 2-1/4”) in 3/8” porcelain tile with concrete backer and still had plenty of power to install the brackets. 2 days I installed 20 fence with 6 screws each with the same battery. Why in heavens name did I wait to buy quality. Looking to add more “One+HP tools.
Date published: 2021-05-17
  • y_2021, m_6, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_194
  • loc_en_US, sid_313438691, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ryobi-tools

Support