18V ONE+™ AirStrike™ 16GA Cordless Finish Nailer

Model: #P325

4.7 | 158 Reviews
The RYOBI® 18V ONE+™ System introduces the newest addition to the RYOBI AirStrike™ family of tools – the 18V ONE+™ 16ga Cordless Finish Nailer. This 16 gauge finish nailer features AirStrike™ Technology, which eliminates the need for noisy compressors, bulky hoses or expensive gas cartridges. This means faster setup and easier maneuvering on the job site or at home. Common applications for this tool include installing crown and base, exterior trim such as fascia boards, decorative transition trim, and garage door trim as well as installing ornate pieces on mantels. The AirStrike™ finish nailer works with all RYOBI® 18V ONE+™ batteries. Tackle virtually any Finish Job with the capacity to drive up to 800 nails per charge using the P108 4Ah High Capacity LITHIUM+™ battery (sold separately). Other tools in the AirStrike™ lineup include the 18V ONE+™ 18ga Cordless Brad Nailer (P320) and the 18V ONE+ 18ga Cordless Narrow Crown Stapler (P360). The 18V ONE+™ 16GA Cordless Finish Nailer is sold as a bare tool, allowing you to build on your ONE+™ collection without spending additional money on batteries and chargers with each tool purchase. Best of all, like every RYOBI® 18V ONE+™ blue or green tool, this AirStrike Finish Nailer works with any 18V ONE+™ battery. Upgrade to lithium-ion or LITHIUM+™ batteries for lighter weight and better performance.

Features

Ryobi three year warranty logo

All RYOBI Outdoor Products purchased on or after 1.1.09 are covered by a 3-year warranty. All RYOBI Portable Power Tools and Bench/Stationary tools purchased on or after 1.1.11 are covered by a 3-year warranty.

The RYOBI 18V ONE+ System features over 175 unique products, giving you the ultimate in versatility and selection to get the job done.

View our current catalog for new product releases and the latest RYOBI savings!

Ryobi Help+

Your one stop destination for tips & techniques, manuals, troubleshooting, FAQs and more!

Specifications

  • Battery: 18V
  • Nail Gauge: 16 Gauge Finish Nails
  • Magazine Capacity: 100
  • Nail Length: 3/4” to 2-1/2”
  • Nails per Charge using P108 Battery: 800
  • Fastener Collation: Glue Strip
  • Tool Weight: 6.15 lbs.

Includes

  • P325 Finish Nailer
  • (500) 2" 16 Gauge Finish Nails
  • Belt Clip & Operator’s Manual

Reviews

18V ONE+™ AirStrike™ 16GA Cordless Finish Nailer
18V ONE+™ AirStrike™ 16GA Cordless Finish Nailer is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 157.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good and handy tool I bought this tool three years ago and it has been used a lot. We bought a house and have been going room for room doing some kind of remodel. After three years the gun is now having issues. I called Ryobi and they tried to help me troubleshoot it, but it didn’t work. So I have to either call a number for a repair place that is an hour and half away from me or drive 10 min and buy a new one. At first I thought I would go to another brand, because I wasn’t happy by the fact that it only last three years, but as much as I have used it, I have probably just worn it out. So because of it lasting only three years I give it a 4 out of 5.
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much easier! We were in the middle of a master bath remodel when my wife surprised me with this tool. She wanted barn wood on some of the walls. I had pulled out the compressor, hoses and finishing nailer to begin, when this little beauty showed up. I guess you give your wife a new bathroom, you get a new tool. Lol. It was soooo much easier and more efficient! No more worrying about the hoses being in the way and how much air is in the tank. I drove A LOT of nails with this project, all with a smile on my face. I HIGHLY recommend this tool for anyone looking for a faster, more efficient and portable way to get the job done.
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No lugging around the compressor or hoses! Gotta love not having to carry hoses and a loud compressor. Ryobi has cheap decent batteries so I never run out of power. Installing baseboard is quick and easy. Having my nailer around just quickly hold something in place is convenient. The settings give you more than enough power for any of your typical nailer needs. The adjustments allow you to change the nail depth and works great. I don't have anything necessarily bad to say about it. It is bigger and heavier than a nailer hooked up to a compressor but I can't say it's a complaint for me. The price is great! Anytime I let someone test it out they are impressed with the power and the next time I see them they usually bought their own.
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As good as it gets I have been using this finish nailer for over a month and couldn't be happier with it. It accommodates a good size range of 16 gauge finishing nails and is able to adjust easily and accurately. I prefer this nailer to an air compressed nailer for its ease of use, portability and power. I have not run into a project that this is not powerful enough for yet. Must have for anyone renovating a house as I have been. Thank you RYOBI for this great product.
Date published: 2018-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best in class! Bought this for a home renovation. Chose the 16 gauge as it allows for .75"-2.5" nails, giving me the widest possible number of choices and greater flexibility. In tests this thing walked all over the competition and my experience proves this out. No overheating, no jams, just perfect performance. If you get a jam from a bad nail or the like it is easy to clear. For a simple do it all solution for home renovation, especially crown moldings, wainscotting and baseboard, this thing can't be beat, especially when you consider that it outperforms competition costing anywhere from $200-800! I got mine for $139, using coupons off of Ryobi Nation. It is free to sign up and it will save you a bundle. Coupons seem to come out every month or so. If you need a nail gun and are unsure which to get, this model appears to give the greatest flexibility and the nails it uses are cheap and available everywhere, even overseas. Ryobi quality and value are reminiscent of Craftsman in its heyday. Simply the best, most reliable, most user friendly value for the homeowner or cost conscious professional. Another excellent product from Ryobi.
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! Works as intended, no jams (so far) depth is right after a spin of the depth setting wheel. overall= its worth what i paid for it and see this being my favorite piece of equipment! Thank You RYOBI team for making an awesome product! KEEP putting belt clips on your tools PLEASE! They are life saving or back saving attachments to keep ME from having to hold tool between legs or set on ground to line up what i am about to nai. NO bending over to pick up tool! THANKS!
Date published: 2020-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I absolutely love this thing for the simple fact of convenience, just grab and go, no compressor or hose to drag around, that said it is insanely large but has to be considering is got an onboard pump, also you don’t get rapid fire like you do with a pneumatic because every shot it has to cycle the pump which is expected. It’s switchable between single and multi, single requires squeezing the trigger for each nail, multi you just hold trigger and it fires every time you plant the tip just like pneumatic but slower cause the pump. It’s got adjustable depth on the back, overall I love it, don’t get me wrong it has its pitfalls compared to air but the convenience makes up for it in spades.
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved my back! I pulled all the floor molding off as we were getting a new floor installed in a renovation. I tweaked my back 1/2 way into the project and after I had painted all the baseboards and were going to replace them I knew I didn’t want to spend more time hunched over on the floor nailing them back on. After reading other reviews and owning a few other Ryobi tools I decided to go with this nailer. The job took less than 1 1/2 hours even with me hobbling around. The nailer did a great job right out of the box. No problems- highly recommended tool for the DIYer.
Date published: 2020-09-20
  • y_2020, m_10, d_18, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_157
  • loc_en_US, sid_204667878, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ryobi-tools

Support