18V ONE+™ Lithium-ion Battery & Charger Upgrade Kit

Model: #P128

3.3 | 15 Reviews
The RYOBI® 18V ONE+™ Upgrade Kit is a great choice whether you currently use Ni-Cd or lithium-ion batteries to power your ONE+ tools. It is the perfect way to upgrade battery performance and have a spare battery charged and ready to go. The charger works with all 18V ONE+ batteries, and the battery works with all 18V ONE+ blue and green tools. The compact lithium-ion battery provides up to 20% more runtime, weighs 45% less and holds a charge 4X longer than a Ni-Cd battery. Lithium-ion batteries provide Fade-Free power, which stays constant until the charge is depleted and does not fade away like the power of a Ni-Cd battery. The compact design is ideal for use in tight areas and overhead applications. The charger features patented IntelliPort™ Technology, which protects battery cells and maximizes battery life. It is designed to store the batteries on the charger to condition them for peak performance. It charges the included battery in 30 minutes.

Features

Ryobi three year warranty logo

All RYOBI Outdoor Products purchased on or after 1.1.09 are covered by a 3-year warranty. All RYOBI Portable Power Tools and Bench/Stationary tools purchased on or after 1.1.11 are covered by a 3-year warranty.

The RYOBI 18V ONE+ System features over 175 unique products, giving you the ultimate in versatility and selection to get the job done.

View our current catalog for new product releases and the latest RYOBI savings!

Ryobi Help+

Your one stop destination for tips & techniques, manuals, troubleshooting, FAQs and more!

Specifications

  • Battery: 18V
  • Input: 120V, 60 Hz, 85w
  • Output: 18V
  • DC Cord: 6 ft.
  • Tool Weight: 1.5 lbs.

Includes

  • (1) P102 lithium-ion battery
  • (1) P117 Dual Chemistry Charger
  • Operator’s Manuals

Reviews

18V ONE+™ Lithium-ion Battery & Charger Upgrade Kit
18V ONE+™ Lithium-ion Battery & Charger Upgrade Kit is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 15.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never let me down I have three different batteries and two different chargers and they all have been 100% dependable, long lasting and charge in less than 30 minutes. This duo is my favourite though, great to work with and appears to be more powerful than my older batteries, maintaining consistent power from start to finish. They have never let me down!
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just right I wasn't looking to buy one, but one day when I went to Home Depot and checked the Ryobi section like I always do, it was marked down from $99.00 to $29.99 so I picked it up... I'm glad I did, now I don't have so much down time waiting for the batteries to recharge (at the time I only had the grass trimmer and the drill with one battery)... needless to say, since then my collection of Ryobi tools has increased, batteries as well but I still use this charger before the smaller ones.
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Charger Issues I bought this in a package deal and am not happy with the charger. It lasted 7 days and exchanged it next one last six days and now after just 3 days the third one has died ... I like the tools and have to of the other chargers that are working just fine just not having any good luck with the charger
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for moist area Purchased to use spraying insecticide in hobby greenhouse that has an automatic misting system. After using for the day and for several cycles of brief mist exposure, when the battery is charged it lights up as fully charged but will not power any of my tools. The service department informed me there was no warranty on batteries. A warning might have been helpful. Love the rest of your tools.
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Deal! I bought this in Home Depot when it was on sale. I only have a couple Ryobi tools and needed an extra battery. This was just what I needed. Charger charges the battery quickly. I use the battery for a portable shop light and a speed saw. Very happy with my purchase. Registering the product was very easy too. Happy camper!
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Returned Used Trimmer I was sent a trimmer that was returned to Home Depot that was repackaged in a box that somewhat damaged. I was not happy when I ordered for a new trimmer not one that was a return. Very Unhappy ! Bob
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ryobi 18v Battery and charger I bought this several months ago. Used my Ryobi Glue Gun on 2 wreath projects before the whole system went to Pot! The charger displays as fully charged, Howe doesn’t work with any of my tools. Pure crap! Do Not buy! Apparently Ryobi is aware of the Issues with their product,
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from had a year love it my dad has a comerical grade portal cable 20v my ryobi works it to shame
Date published: 2018-06-25
  • y_2020, m_10, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_203466924, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ryobi-tools

Support