18V ONE+™ Dual Chemistry Charger

Model: #P117

4.0 | 228 Reviews
ONE+™ delivers more value and performance with the smartest charger on the market. It charges all 18V ONE+ batteries in as little as thirty minutes. The charger has RYOBI patented IntelliPort™ Technology, which protects battery cells, maximizes battery life, and conserves energy.

Features

Ryobi three year warranty logo

All RYOBI Outdoor Products purchased on or after 1.1.09 are covered by a 3-year warranty. All RYOBI Portable Power Tools and Bench/Stationary tools purchased on or after 1.1.11 are covered by a 3-year warranty.

The RYOBI 18V ONE+ System features over 175 unique products, giving you the ultimate in versatility and selection to get the job done.

View our current catalog for new product releases and the latest RYOBI savings!

Ryobi Help+

Your one stop destination for tips & techniques, manuals, troubleshooting, FAQs and more!

Specifications

  • Battery: 18V Lithium-Ion or NiCd
  • Input: 120V, 60 Hz, 85 W
  • Output: 18V DC, 3.0 A
  • Cord: 6 ft.
  • Tool Weight: 1.5 lbs.

Includes

  • P117 Charger
  • Operator's Manual
  • * Batteries sold separately

Reviews

18V ONE+™ Dual Chemistry Charger
18V ONE+™ Dual Chemistry Charger is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 228.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Real Pleased First off, I've always been a fan of Ryobi tools, but after buying the 5 tool bundle that's changed my mind a bit. I charged both batteries on the charger to get them up to full battery, about 3 months later after the first battery died on me i went back to charge it and the charger had completely stopped working all together. No LED's, no nothing. tried everything that could possibly be an issue on my end and it's definitely the charger. How can such a well recommended product literally last through only two charges? To make it worse, the combo kit was a gift so I don't have the proof of purchase and did not get much understanding from customer service.
Date published: 2020-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very unhappy with this product. I purchase this charge along with a twin pack of the 18v batteries 2 months ago. I have since returned the batteries as only one would hold a charge. After less than 4 battery charges the charger has quit working as well. No lights, nothing, so it is another 1 hour trip back to Home Depot to exchange it. I love the tools however the batteries and chargers obviously have some major issues.
Date published: 2019-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A whole basket of lemons Bought two bundled tool sets, both with the same 18v charger. Both chargers failed within days. No lights, no sign of life whatsoever. I ended up going through 6 of them, wearing a rut between me and Home Depot. Happily, they took them all back, though the tool person suspected I had power issues. As a former electronics technician, I assured them that my 120V power was not the issue. I finally bought a 6 port charger so I could use my tools. In the meantime I waited weeks hoping a different batch of single port chargers would have been made with a fix. I returned my bad chargers, and the new ones are going on two weeks with no problem, so am hoping it is good. I love my Ryobi cordless tools, but they had a major QC issue with this charger.
Date published: 2019-11-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Already Dead I bought this within the last month or two and have used it maybe 6 times. I went to put another battery on the charger and none of the lights turned on. I had my previous charger for 9 years, how did this one already quit working. I registered the product on Ryobi site, but now I can’t find the receipt to return it to Home Depot. Not a happy camper.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best charger ever! This is my second charger. The first one I owned worked flawlessly. Charges my smaller batteries in 30 min every time! I just bought some high capacity batteries so I don't have a time frame for them. Just fyi. I only bought a second charger because I destroyed the first one, due to negligence. I have used D##### tools in the past. Ryobi tools a by far the better choice, not only because of their quality, but because of all of the tools they offer that use the same battery system. Customer service is also #1!!! I will never by anything except Ryobi!! I use my Ryobi tools regularly and they NEVER fail! RYOBI FOR LIFE!!!
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not very good quality it seems only charged battery twice then charger stopped working altogether. None of the LEDvlights come on and it doesn't charge.
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bought 2 didn’t last a week I bought two chargers both have stopped charging. This is the third time I will have to replace this charger. I may choose a different brand because of this.
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Happy First P117 would not charge,, only red light flashing...after trouble shooting they sent me another. and guess what.. this will not charge either. off to the store for ANOTHER battery... still wont charge..I am not impressed..and yes I push untill it clicks into place..stop asking me that
Date published: 2018-04-13
  • y_2020, m_10, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_228
  • loc_en_US, sid_100634343, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ryobi-tools

Support