EXPAND-IT™ 10" PRUNER ATTACHMENT

Model: #RYPRN33

4.7 | 1103 Reviews
The RYOBI Expand-It™ Pruner Universal Attachment can power through hard to reach limbs with its 10 inch bar and chain and extension shaft. This attachment, backed by a RYOBI 3 year warranty, connects easily to a RYOBI power head bringing versatility and ease to your yard work. With its automatic lubricator, the RYOBI Pruner makes clean, crisp cuts through tree limbs, dead branches, and thick shrubs. Save time, save money, save space.

Features

Ryobi three year warranty logo

All RYOBI Outdoor Products purchased on or after 1.1.09 are covered by a 3-year warranty. All RYOBI Portable Power Tools and Bench/Stationary tools purchased on or after 1.1.11 are covered by a 3-year warranty.

View our current catalog for new product releases and the latest RYOBI savings!

Ryobi Help+

Your one stop destination for tips & techniques, manuals, troubleshooting, FAQs and more!

Specifications

  • Bar & Chain: 10 in.
  • Extension Shaft: 12 ft. reach
  • Lubricator: Automatic Oiler
  • Cut Capacity: 6 inch diameter
  • Weight: 6 lbs.

Includes

  • Expand-It Pruner Attachment
  • Scabbard
  • Combination Wrench
  • Extension Shaft
  • Shoulder Strap
  • Hanger Cap
  • Strap Hanger
  • Operator’s Manual

Reviews

EXPAND-IT™ 10" PRUNER ATTACHMENT
EXPAND-IT™ 10" PRUNER ATTACHMENT is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1103.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to toolset I use this and other Expand-It attachments on a Greenworks 80v powerhead. As long as I keep things tuned and sharpened, it'll cut through anything that the bar length allows it to cut. As other reviewers have noted, a single extension doesn't allow cutting very high. We have palm trees in Tampa Bay, which can get quite high, so I went on a search for another extension or two. I found one about 2' long on Ebay, which does help-but not a lot. I decided to look at Ryobi's site, where I found the 3' extensions that came in the original package are available for less than $20 from their parts vendor...so I have a couple more on the way!
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I CAN FINALLY REACH THOSE HIGH BRANCHES! Really impressed with this Pole Saw Attachment. The 40V battery pack adds so much power. Living in Hawaii, things are growing all the time and can get out of hand quickly. There are some trees that have grown out of my reach and using a ladder isn't always the best solution with our rocky terrain. I've been using chainsaws, but I can only reach so far. This Attachment makes everything much easier. I also purchased the Ryobi String Trimmer and Brush Cutter attachments. Thanks, Ryobi, for making a battery powered Expand It Kit with so much power (gas powered are too much of a hassle and working with a cord would not work on my rocky terrain).
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wish I'd been able to use it! I bought this EXPAND-IT tool in hopes of being able to trim some trees that are encroaching my roof. Unfortunately, the length of the pruner attachment shaft+the length of the extension shaft+the length of my Craftsman 4 cycle weed wacker shaft (probably @12 feet) was insufficient to reach even the lowest branch I needed to cut, standing on the ground! Being 75 years old and being unstable, I certainly not going to climb a ladder and wrestle the tool to cut the branches. it appears I need to either return the tool to the store or hire someone to do the cutting for me! The tree branches are already scraping the roof so, time is of the essence!
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Non commercial user Have only had the chance to use this 3 times, however, I'm very pleased with the performance with the price I paid ($80 for the power head, $100 for the pole saw attachment). There isn't any jerking/yanking feeling when squeezing the trigger, it feels relatively balanced, starting is easy, the cuts are decent and as long as you know how to cut limbs there isn't any binding as the limbs fall. Be safe using this, don't just climb on a ladder and expect to chop down limbs on your own with this, make sure to you use guidelines to help direct line limbs to fall away from you, use your PPE, and a second set of hands/eyes never hurts
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Have Pruner! I bought this pruner, along with the 25cc powerhead, and the hedge trimmer attachment. The Ryobi powerhead, combined with the pruner, and trimmer attachments, have enough power, and cutting “bite” to get the job done quickly, and efficiently. Changing out the attachments is easy, and together with each attachment, the whole tool is lightweight, and easy to handle. With the added extension rod, between the powerhead, and attachments, trimming high bushes, or pruning out of reach tree branches is effortless, and easy on your arms. Highly recommend all three. I plan on going back to the store, to purchase the string trimmer attachment too.
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Several Attachable tools I bought this pole chain saw as I need to trim some trees that were to far to reach and did not want to use a ladder to reach them for safety. This saw allowed me to trim the higher limbs without endanger my self on a ladder. It uses a 40 volt battery that is the same type as the 40 volt 14 inch chain saw uses, so I can saw until the battery is depleted and use the other battery to keep on sawing while the first battery is on charge. Charges almost to quickly for me as I have to take a break from all the sawing. Also love the fact that I will be able to buy additional attachments for the Expand-it pole saw, such as the tiller, weed eater and etc.
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works good so far ! Already paid for it self... Bought this to cut up fallen Palo verde branch , roughly 6 inch diameter, and to trim branches from palms , willow acacia and Palo Verde trees. Worked quite well so far. Although I have only used it for a couple of hours so far. I have an older Ryobi Expand it base which is electric : model RY15122. 10AMP. Seems to have plenty of power for this saw. Nice tool to have for trimming and cutting up small branches. if this tool lasts as long as my other Ryobi products I will be very happy. Have not owned for long, Thats why I gave 3 stars for durabilty. Important to take the time to read the instructions carefully and follow safety recommendations.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I used the saw attachment for the first time today, and like all the other Expand-It attachments I have, it worked great. Simple set-up and right to work. It helped me make what would’ve been a day’s job into an afternoon one. I now have the string trimmer, edger, hedger and saw attachments, and got my Ryobi Expand-It back when it first came out. My 2-cycle engine lasted almost 7 years and now I have the lithium ion battery packs and have noticed virtually no loss of power switching from gas; plus it’s now lighter weight to carry. It’s been a cost-saver too, as a full chainsaw would’ve been hundreds, but I picked the attachment up for just under $100. two thumbs up!
Date published: 2018-02-22
  • y_2020, m_10, d_27, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_58, tr_1045
  • loc_en_US, sid_100044833, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ryobioutdoortools

Support