40V HP 21" Brushless CrossCut Self-Propelled Mower with (2) 40V 6Ah Batteries and Charger

Model: #RY401150

4.7 | 69 Reviews
  • Brushless Motor delivers GAS-LIKE POWER™
  • Cross Cut Multi Blade System for Superior Cutting Performance
  • Smart Trek Adaptive Variable Speed Self-Propelled
See The Entire 40V HP Lineup!

More Power. Longer Runtime. Longer Motor Life.

Features

Ryobi five year warranty
*Tool Warranty

All RYOBI 40V tools are covered by a 5-year limited warranty.

Ryobi three year battery warranty logo
* Battery Warranty

All RYOBI batteries are covered by a 3-year warranty.

The RYOBI 40V System features over 50 products, providing versatility to get the job done.

View our current catalog for new product releases and the latest RYOBI savings!

Ryobi Help+

Your one stop destination for tips & techniques, manuals, troubleshooting, FAQs and more!

Specifications

Dimensions

Cutting Height
1.5" - 4"
Deck Size
21"
Weight
75 lbs.

Details

Battery
(2) 40V 6.0 Ah Batteries
Mowing Function
Mulching, Bagging, or Side Discharge
Recommended Yard Size
Up to 3/4 Acre
Deck Height Adjustments
7-Position Single Point
Estimated Runtime
Up to 70 mins.

Warranty

Warranty
5 year tool warranty and 3 year battery warranty

Includes

Reviews

40V HP 21" Brushless CrossCut Self-Propelled Mower with (2) 40V 6Ah Batteries and Charger
40V HP 21" Brushless CrossCut Self-Propelled Mower is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 59.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality Mower at a Decent Price Spring has arrived. I needed to upgrade to a larger 3 in 1 mower as my previous mower was lacking features and somewhat under powered. Going fully electric had not crossed my mind until I can across this mower. I was impressed with size and power it offered along with the fact that it included two batteries rather than just one. This was excellent news for me since I have just over a half an acre to mow. It's an impressive machine capable of cutting even thick, wet grass with out much of a struggle. I may never go back to gas powered lawn equipment after this. Definitely recommended if anyone is looking for power and longevity.
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cut, long cut time, great machine I received the mower and was immediately blown away by the quality of the build. The first thing I noticed was that it did come with 2 batteries and they were ready to run right out of the box. The only downside is that you have to manually switch which battery is active but all that takes is a simple flick of a switch. I was able to cut my front yard which was overgrown, and half of my overgrown back yard on one battery. It took the overgrown grass and weeds like a champ. I decided against the mulching bag and this thing chopped up the grass so fine. It really did a good job, excited to see what Ryobi can continue to do for the future!
Date published: 2021-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ryobi HP for the Win!! I upgraded to this mower from my old Smart Trek. Wow, what an upgrade. The paddle self propelled system makes turns a breeze in comparison to my old unit. Two batteries and a rapid charger gave me more than enough juice to get through the mow. The bagger was able to hold more as well giving me longer between empties. I wish the battery slots were both active rather than using a key, but I realized after a few uses this didnt really matter. Also worth mentioning this unit looks sweet and is certainly an eye catcher. Ill be checking out the other HP 40-Volt products for sure!
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cutting Is Fun Again Take the dread out of cutting grass. This new Ryobi mower is a pleasure. With the self-propelled feature, it was like strolling behind the mower. I was impressed with the ergonomics of the control handle. My old gas mower was like stretching your hands wide open just to grip the power and propelle control bars. And the speed control at your fingertips make this a breeze to operate. Of course the old days of pulling the cord until your arm hurts, are over. Push button start and runs quietly. I do believe my favorite feature, beside lithium power, is the single handle, all wheel adjusting bar. I can cut my yard and only use one battery. Convenient fold away handles allow you to store neatly away in the garage. So overall I give it a Five Star rating.
Date published: 2021-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible Mower! I received this mower recently and I am blown away at everything that RYOBI has included on this mower. This is truly a premium mower that removes any need for a "strong gas mower" as this mower is even better than gas! I would absolutely recommend this mower to anyone in the market for a premium lawn mower. Get rid of that gas can once and for all and get with the convenience and power of cordless! The dual blade system is also something I have never seen before on a cordless mower and the runtime is INSANE! I got like an hour and a half on the included batteries.
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mower, plenty of power and easy to use! I got this mower about a week ago and just got to test it out. Right off the bat I can tell it’s super sturdy and comparable to my previous mower that was gas powered. Speaking of gas mowers, I love the push button start on this one and I’m glad I don’t have to deal with the pull start anymore. Even though it’s a pretty big mower, it folds so storage has been really easy. Doesn’t take up much space in our garage at all. Doesn’t hurt that it looks nice too! My favorite feature is the Smart Trek technology that allows the mower to adapt to my walking speed. This makes mowing smooth and easy!
Date published: 2021-02-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Two machines, two different problems I bought the 1st machine on-line from Home Depot. It arrived in a plain box, not the original box. The top was cracked and the machine was scratched. It looked like it might have been a floor model. It was missing the bagging bag. I returned it to the store and exchanged it. The 2nd machine worked great both times that I used it this week. After the batteries ran out of power I returned to my garage to recharge. I have a large yard and accept that it will take several charges to finish the yard. I run out of energy around the time the machine does. The problem was I could only get one battery out. One battery is stuck. Two of us have tried to remove the 2nd battery and I'm on-line waiting for the tech advice. I can't believe I have to return this one too. I really did like mowing with it but I will move on to a different brand.
Date published: 2021-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The future of lawn mowing is here! After four cuttings of thick Florida St. Augustine grass I’m now satisfied that all of the claims are true. This mower is almost as powerful as the dual blade Honda that it replaced. A single battery lasts almost a full half acre of cutting. The mulching action is fantastic with 2 - 3” blades being cut down into a very fine mulch even when moving along at 3/4 speed (plenty fast enough). The height adjustment is smooth and accurate and requires only the lightest of touches. At top speed the drive motor does sound a bit like a child’s toy and there is a slight delay when engaging the drive but I’ve quickly learned to anticipate the delay to compensate. This mower is truly the game-changer that shows the true potential of cordless lawn mowing. I love this thing (and so do my neighbors).
Date published: 2021-04-06
  • y_2021, m_4, d_20, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_314428494, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ryobioutdoortools

Support