40V 525 CFM JET FAN BLOWER WITH 4AH BATTERY & CHARGER

Model: #RY40480VNM

4.6 | 106 Reviews
  • Jet fan design for increased airflow
  • GAS-LIKE POWER™ delivers 525 CFM and 110 MPH
  • Turbo button and variable speed trigger provide superior power and ultimate control

Delivers GAS-LIKE POWER™

Features

Ryobi five year warranty
*Tool Warranty

All RYOBI 40V Tools are covered by a 5-Year Limited Warranty.

Ryobi three year battery warranty logo
* Battery Warranty

All RYOBI Batteries are covered by a 3-year warranty.

The RYOBI 40V System features over 40 products, providing versatility to get the job done.

View our current catalog for new product releases and the latest RYOBI savings!

Ryobi Help+

Your one stop destination for tips & techniques, manuals, troubleshooting, FAQs and more!

Specifications

Dimensions

Battery
40V 4.0 Ah Battery
CFM
525
MPH
110
Throttle
Variable Speed
Warranty
5 year tool warranty and 3 year battery warranty
Weight
9.4 lbs.
Watt Hours
144

Includes

Reviews

40V 525 CFM JET FAN BLOWER WITH 4AH BATTERY & CHARGER
40V 525 CFM JET FAN BLOWER WITH 4AH BATTERY & CHARGER is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 99.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to setup I purchase this blower earlier this month and found it easy to setup and use, Once the battery is charged all you do is connect it and blower is ready to use. I didn't find too heavy and it works just as good as my electric one. I love the convenience of not having to deal with an electric cord and I can just get the blower from my garage and its ready for action.
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the trick! I bought this the other day. My leaves are piling up on my deck. It got the leaves, the small twigs, the acorns... All of it is now gone or on the properties adjacent to me. I was looking for a product with enough power to get it all and while it couldn't get some of the leaves stuck between the deck boards, it did the bulk of the work, and that is what I was looking for. The battery adds a lot of weight to this, but I am still getting used to it. Overall I would say give it a try. I REALLY enjoy not having a cord and it charged in a reasonable amount of time for my first use. The only thing you'd wish to have are more trees and more leaves.
Date published: 2020-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Features are descriptive Only had it for a few days, but have used it for several hours already.love the variable speed and turbo function. Allows you to control debris really well. Strong blower
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blower! No more mixing gas, replacing carburetors, nor smelling like exhaust, or frustration because your blower won't crank. Simply pick it up and press the button. I love it! This blower has plenty of power, and easily beats my existing 50cc gas powered blower. It's a good thing it comes with a 4 AH battery, as it's a bit heavy on battery usage. Don't get me wrong, I've been able to finish any job without running out of battery. But if I compare it to my Ryobi weed wacker (same physical size battery, but only 2.6 AH), the blower runs it down a lot faster than the weed wacker. Not really a complaint, just an observation.
Date published: 2020-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what I needed I bought this 4 days ago and used it to blow the leaves off of the concrete patio the same day. It did the job easily. Very little required to put together, just adding the tube. I weighted it because it felt heavier than I expected. With the battery attached it was about 10 1/2 lbs. That might be a problem for longer jobs. I wish there was a way to attach a strap. I am an active 73 yr old woman with arthritis issues. One of the deciding factors for this purchase was that I already had the battery needed, saving money.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features very powerful, plus it has a turbo button for even more power. works great for back yard leaves and dirt. Plue the kid is able to shoot his balls our the blower he loves it.
Date published: 2020-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of punch in a small package! This blower blows my mind! Pun intended. Nice, compact unit with a lot of power. I was very impressed during its first use, that I ended up moving everything in my yard, and even inside my house, up into a nice pile in the back yard! You would never think to use a gas-blower indoors, but with this unit you can. I brought it to work(retail sales floor) and made short work of all the hard to reach dust bunnies that vacuums have never gotten to. They will have to buy their own because I’m in love with this blower, and it will live out it’s days at my house. As a bonus the battery is interchangeable with a 40v string trimmer I bought about 7yrs ago. Win Win. Great product would recommend to all.
Date published: 2020-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 40V Blower Just bought this and used it to blow out my garage. Worked great with no complaints. Hopefully a great addition to the rest of my ryobi tools.
Date published: 2020-10-21
  • y_2020, m_10, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_93
  • loc_en_US, sid_313378858, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ryobioutdoortools

Support