40V 500 CFM Jet Fan Blower with 4AH Battery & Charger

Model: #RY40460

4.8 | 1271 Reviews
Visit interactive landing page to learn more about this blower. The 40V 500 CFM Jet Fan Blower defines GAS-LIKE POWER™ and cordless convenience. We've taken all the things people love about our top selling blower and made it better. This blower delivers more power, more run time and is lighter than its predecessor. With Jet Fan Technology™ at it's core, this innovative blower delivers 500 CFM of clearing power. Features like the variable speed trigger and turbo button give you superior power control for clearing jobs large and small. The 40V 500 CFM Jet Fan Blower surrenders nothing but gas.

Features

Ryobi five year warranty
*Tool Warranty

All RYOBI 40V Tools are covered by a 5-Year Limited Warranty.

Ryobi three year battery warranty logo
* Battery Warranty

All RYOBI Batteries are covered by a 3-year warranty.

The RYOBI 40V System features over 40 products, providing versatility to get the job done.

View our current catalog for new product releases and the latest RYOBI savings!

Ryobi Help+

Your one stop destination for tips & techniques, manuals, troubleshooting, FAQs and more!

Specifications

  • Battery: 40V 4.0Ah Lithium-ion
  • Volume: 500 CFM
  • Velocity: 110 MPH
  • Throttle: Variable Speed
  • Warranty: 5 Year Limited
  • Weight: 8.7 lbs.

Includes

  • 40V 500 CFM Jet Fan Blower
  • 40V 4.0Ah Battery
  • 40V Battery Charger
  • Blower Tube
  • Operator's Manual

Reviews

40V 500 CFM Jet Fan Blower with 4AH Battery & Charger
40V 500 CFM Jet Fan Blower with 4AH Battery & Charger is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 1268.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have to love it! For years I have been down on bent knees picking up leaves and debris in my front and backyard. I finally decided to try this battery powered blower. Well, I am more than pleased with my purchase. It is a tremendous blower. It has lots of power to blow leaves out from under the layer of rocks, which cover my planted areas. Now, it's a breeze, pun intended, to clean up my paver covered walkways, garage, and patio areas. Gotta love it! This blower packs a big punch even without using the turbo mode and the battery definitely last a long time. This blower will cut down my yard clean up time significantly. Very happy with this tool.
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes, It's Powerful, and Battery is Useful Battery is useful? Yes, here is why. I bought the 40V Ryobi lawn mower, and I wanted a backup battery, but they are very pricey. So for a few more bucks, I replaced my pathetic old battery blower, with this one. I got an extra charger out of the deal too. This blower cut the time it took to clean up after mowing by more than half. The battery doesn't need much of a charge in the 5 minutes it takes to clean up. It made the job so incredibly easier. Wear ear protection though. It may not be as loud as gas, but that "turbo" fan makes a loud whine. You only get one set of ears. Unlike a gas blower though, if you stop blowing, it is silent.
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Powerful Blower. Inconvenient switches Used it for a month. As powerful as my Stihl $300 blower. Battery lasts and lasts. I have a lot of bowing to do and it works through two mowings before recharging. That’s the upside. The downside is the switches. It’s a pull trigger for regular power and the Boost is a second button on top. You have to squeeze the trigger and push the button to get full power. I’d prefer the same setup as is on my Stihl - a lever that stays where you put it. Just adjust the throttle lever to the desired power and you can leave it there. Much easier. Also, for some people this unit might be a little heavy. But overall, it does the blowing.
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cut the cord! I bought this blower a month ago because of the black Friday deals and I got the blower the charger and the battery for a little bit over the cost of a replacement battery. ALL my power tools are Ryobi. This was to replace my corded Gator blower which works very well but is a pain in the butt to Lug around the cord everywhere you want to go. Works great right out of the box, it Is powerful, however the only 3 negatives are no lock button for the jet setting, jet setting is screaming loud, and the blower tube needs to taper down more. In my opinion the opening at the end is WAY too wide, that is for more clearing big piles of leaves I would imagine.
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Plenty of power and battery seems to last This was a birthday present that I haver used a few times but has not yet been challenged by fall leaf drop. So far it has performed as represented with plenty of power, even without the turbo boost and enough battery power to last through any use I have had to date. It is a little on the heavy side but no so much compared to lugging around an electric blower with 100 foot of cord that always got tangled, nor a gas engine with fumes, mess and all the rest. As others have noted, it would have been nice if Ryobi had offered as an option or accessory a tapered nozzle-this seems an obvious feature one could only hope might be an aftermarket sale.
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I initially bought a different leaf blower from a different manufacture. The first time I used it was also my last. The blower (after fully charging the battery) had hardly enough power to blow a piece of paper across the garage floor. After returning the blower I then went to Home Depot and purchased the RYOBI 40V Jet Fan Blower. This leaf blower is by far the best one that I ever owned. It has more power using it in the normal mode than any other battery operated leaf blower that I'v used. When you add the TURBO BOOST button this leaf blower is outstanding. I used it just today to remove wet hunks of grass off my driveway with ease.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice tool This is replacing a gas powered backpack blower. No, it is not as powerful but it is close and will do the job. I bought the string trimmer at the same time so I have 2 batteries. Each battery seems to run about 25 minutes with the sting trimmer. I have a steep bank I can only mow with a string trimmer. Don't know how long the leaf blower will go, we will find out this fall. I am very pleased to do away with 2 cycle gas engines, seems like every 3rd year I have to repair or replace them and they are so hard to start. Looked at an 80 volt system decided it was heavier and it was much too expensive. Pretty sure I made the right choice.
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Was "Blown Away" By The TURBO Setting!!! I bought this blower from Home Depot a month ago. I've tried many other blowers, but have "never" had one with the blowing power that this one has. Wow, Yes I was literally "Blown Away!!!" by the strong TURBO wind this one puts out! Being able to change speeds to move those those thicker patches of grass or leaves is fantastic. This blower will get the job done so much quicker and easier than any other blowers I've ever bought. It's very well balanced when carried. In fact, I collected all of my older weaker blowers together and donated them all to a charity. A final plus is this blower comes with a 4ah battery and charger too.
Date published: 2019-06-13
  • y_2020, m_9, d_23, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_56, tr_1212
  • loc_en_US, sid_307951512, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ryobioutdoortools

Support