40V 24" Cordless Battery Hedge Trimmer

Model: #RY40602BTL

4.9 | 60 Reviews
With a cutting speed of 3200 strokes per minute, the RYOBI 24" Cordless Hedge Trimmer delivers Gas-Like power and longer run time than a gas hedge trimmer. The dual action steel blades offer an aggressive 1" cutting capacity, all while reducing unsafe vibration. Other features include a rotating rear handle for precision cutting at any angle, along with a wrap-around front handle for ultimate control. Featuring the innovative Hedge Sweep design, this trimmer easily clears debris and clippings while you trim. The perfect combination of power and innovation.

Features

Ryobi five year warranty
*Tool Warranty

All RYOBI 40V tools are covered by a 5-year limited warranty.

The RYOBI 40V System features over 50 products, providing versatility to get the job done.

View our current promotions for new product releases and the latest RYOBI savings!

Ryobi Help+

Your one stop destination for tips & techniques, manuals, troubleshooting, FAQs and more!

Specifications

  • Volts: 40V
  • Cut Capacity: 1"
  • Blade Length: 24"
  • Blade Width: 3"
  • Maximum Cut Diameter: 1"
  • Weight: 6.3 lbs.
  • Warranty: 5 Year

Includes

  • Hedge Trimmer
  • Hedge Sweep Debris Remover
  • Operator's Manual 

Reviews

40V 24" Cordless Battery Hedge Trimmer
40V 24" Cordless Battery Hedge Trimmer is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 59.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding I just purchased this last week and so excited about using it. It’s light enough for women to handle - not like the competitions that are to heavy. The quality and performance is outstanding and that is one of the reason why we’re switching all of our outdoor tools to Ryobi. Presently we have the blower and absolutely thrilled on the performance and quality of the tool. I love the ability to be able to rotate the unit as well as have a deflector. It’s absolutely great and you will not be disappointed with any of your Ryobi products.
Date published: 2021-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Customers hedges look amazing I bought these today 11-12-2020 and went straight to work with them to trim a customers hedges.. They worked amazing, the hedges look really good, and I have a happy customer! I previously had to hire someone to do my hedge work, and I wish I would of purchased these sooner. I had to pay this guy $300 to trim hedges for me, when I could of spent 1/2 of that and purchased these sooner.. My Home Depot did not have them in stock, so I drove 20 miles south to another Home Depot just to purchase these particular trimmers..
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly powerful I recently moved into an older home with many overgrown bushes. It was like a jungle, but my 40V Hedge Trimmer was up to the job. Some of the branches were bigger than my thumb. I thought I’d need loppers but to my surprise the hedge trimmer chewed right through them.
Date published: 2021-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ryobi Cordless Hedge Trimmer Just bought this tool about a week and go and things have been going great. Was able to all the cutbacks in my yard on one battery. Cut very smoothly through many types of different plants. I didn't think the sweeper on top of the blades would be as useful as they are which was a good surprise. Like how it comes with a cover for the blades. Also like the weight of this tool being so light. Have a hook mounted on the garage wall which makes for easy storage hanging it by the handle :) overall very happy
Date published: 2020-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm a woman and this right here is THE BEST! One call from the city made me tackle 12 foot bushes and I had no idea which hedge trimmers to buy but I'm so grateful I got this ryobi 40v 24" CORDLESS hedge trimmer because it got the job done! I'm not gonna lie I was intimidated at first when I opened the box but everything was really easy to assemble! I love the safety features and it's light weight! More importantly my 12 foot bushes are now four feet, I would definitely recommend this product to everyone!
Date published: 2020-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use, shares batts with other yard tools This worked right out of the all cardboard box (no styrofoam or plastic packaging!) and is just what we needed for keeping our bushes and shrubs under control. We bought the hedge trimmer without batteries or charger because we already have two 40V batteries and a charge for our Ryobi mower, string trimmer and blower. We're very happy to have made those earlier purchase because they all work well and the hedge trimmer fits right in.
Date published: 2021-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from User friendly, works great. I bought this Trimmer a few days ago. Hardly any setup straight out of the package. Charged the battery, plugged it in the Trimmer and went to work. Although this is my first Trimmer (so I have nothing to compare it to), it was easy to use and worked exactly the way I hoped it would. No frustrations or complaints here. Battery was still going after trimming for an hour. 5/5 stars because as always, RYOBI doesn't disappoint!
Date published: 2020-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this tool last month. This is my fifth trimmer and was considering a higher end commercial grade gas trimmer when I bought this one. I have landscaping all around the house and this tool made trimming so much easier. I don't think any trimmer would work any better, glad I settled for this one. This tool cuts limbs up to 1" thick with no problem. Great tool!
Date published: 2020-10-03
  • y_2021, m_6, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_308438344, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ryobioutdoortools

Support