2 Cycle 760 CFM Backpack Blower

Model: #RY38BP

4.7 | 976 Reviews
The RYOBI 2 Cycle Backpack Blower is the most powerful residential backpack blower on the market. CROSSFORCE Fan Technology delivers a best in class 760 CFM and 175 MPH. The large 38cc engine provides more clearing power and is uniquely positioned for increased efficiency. This blower features a variable speed trigger and cruise control, giving you the ability to conveniently adjust the speed for each task. Enjoy comfort and support no matter how long you work, with the adjustable shoulder straps and contoured back. The RYOBI 2 Cycle Backpack Blower is backed by a 3 Year Limited Warranty.

Features

Ryobi three year warranty logo

This product is covered by a 3-year limited warranty.

View our current promotions for new product releases and the latest RYOBI savings!

Ryobi Help+

Your one stop destination for tips & techniques, manuals, troubleshooting, FAQs and more!

Specifications

  • Engine Displacement: 38cc 2 Cycle Engine
  • Volume: 760 CFM
  • Velocity: 175 MPH
  • Throttle: Variable Speed Control
  • Weight: 20.2 lbs.

Includes

  • Backpack Blower
  • Flexiable Bellows
  • Throttle Control Handle Tube
  • Straight Tube
  • Nozzle
  • Tube Clamps
  • 2 Cycle Engine Lubricant
  • Operator's Manual

Reviews

2 Cycle 760 CFM Backpack Blower
2 Cycle 760 CFM Backpack Blower is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 975.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great blower, but.... Purchased November 4, 2020. LOVE the performance of the blower. As a one person home services provider in Michigan, I was looking for a blower that blows a LOT of leaves, for a reasonable price. This blower moves a TON of leaves and performs exceptionally well. However, within two weeks of purchase, the flexible bellows cracked in 2 places. I took the unit back to Home Depot and exchanged it for a 2nd one. Less then 10 days later, the exact same thing happened. I took it back and exchanged it again. Hoping the 3rd times a charm. Otherwise, I certainly hope Ryobi will provide replacement bellows every two to three weeks.
Date published: 2020-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My neighbor had blower envy. Tool envy is one thing, but when your neighbor witnesses the power of your new backpack blower and doesn't want to use his anymore, you know you bought the right thing. But seriously, this thing has some force! It's loud, so wear ear plugs, but it will clear leaves, dirt, detritus, some rocks, pets, and any person standing in front of the business end of this monster. The throttle has a "cruise control", which is nice for keeping your hand from feeling like it's trying to restrain a jet engine. I've only used this blower for one season, so we will see how the second goes. The season premiere is right around the corner. Aren't you excited!?!?!
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mega power I have two giant maple trees in my yard. It has always been a major job to rake the mass of leaves that fall every year. Due to health issues it has become a struggle for me to get them raked up. I decided to buy a back pack blower. I looked at several model ranging in price. I read review after review and decided on the Ryobi. For the money it was the sound choice. After assembly I fired it up according to the instructions and let it run till it warmed up. Man what power! I was able to clean both the front and the back yards in no time flat! I would say to any one looking for a good backpack blower think Ryobi! I would definitely buy one again!
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Power at a Great Price I bought this to clear my 1.4-acre yard that is wooded on 2 sides. The power this blower has is great for the price paid. It's relatively lightweight as well - although 4 hours of 20+ pounds on your back will still take its toll. The "cruise control" function was fantastic as well - no constant squeezing! I read a lot of complaints about assembly, but I didn't really experience a major problem. Just needed a good combo of muscle and finesse. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that the gas had to be filled approx. every hour. It either needs a bigger gas tank or should be more fuel-efficient. Other than that, it was perfect for what I needed.
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really blows! 20 large oak trees on my property create a lot of leaves in the fall. My old electric blower could not handle it so I upgraded to this big bag of wind. It's a bit on the heavy side but I admit I don't have much to compare that to as I've never used a gas blower before. It's easy to start and well balanced. Would be nice if it had a 4-stroke engine but that would probably increase the weight even more. The throttle lever is stiff and difficult to tell where you have it set for start/idle. I am happy with the purchase compared to other higher priced units. I have a large selection of Ryobi tools (corded, cordless and gas) and am glad to add this to my collection.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blower I have been so excited to use this blower cause it’s like a new toy for me and Ih finally got the chance to. Easy start up and blows beautifully. Instructions on the side of the blower were so easy to follow and it started up easily. Power on this leaf blower is pretty dang good. Noise is pretty loud but I think that is what most gas leaf blower are like. Great tool to use for grass clippings and leafs if u don’t want a messy yard. Plus the weight is pretty light. I’ve used others but this is actually lighter then other blowers I have used. The backpack style is nice because it forms around ur hips and back and it was a nice fit.
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super powerful! As others have said, this blower is very, very powerful. Aside from that, it starts consistently every time, both hot and cold. The only things that bother me are that it’s very difficult to store due to its size and shape. So mine kind of just sits on my garage floor, which isn’t ideal. Secondly, I feel like a robot when I’m using it because I have to turn my whole body as the “blowing arm” isn’t super flexible. Overall, I much prefer this to my older, handheld unit that I replaced. It’s got so much power - I love it. It uses more gas but that’s a small price to pay. For the money, this is the best blower I’ve had in my 50 years.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blower for price For the price, this can't be beat. Very affordable and quite powerful. Wet leaves have no change against this beast! Switched from a battery powered blower to this, and the difference was night and day. My previous blower is powerful as well at 560CFM, but the battery life was just not there. Even having 2 batteries, it just wasn't enough for my yard. Paired with gas and an extra 200CFM, this Ryobi fit the bill quite nicely. I am extremely happy with the purchase and I now look forward to doing the leaves, rather than dreading it. I own quite a bit of the Ryobi tool line, and this is just another gem from a great brand.
Date published: 2018-12-17
  • y_2021, m_6, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_54, tr_921
  • loc_en_US, sid_305733386, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ryobioutdoortools

Support