18V ONE+™ LITHIUM+™ String Trimmer/Edger WITH 4AH BATTERY & CHARGER

Model: #P2080

4.6 | 3118 Reviews
  • Over 175 ONE+™ Tools – All work with any RYOBI ONE+ 18V battery
  • Variable speed trigger allows for more cutting or longer runtime
  • Pivoting head for a simple transition to edging

Over 175 ONE+™ Tools – All work with any RYOBI ONE+ 18V battery

Features

Ryobi three year warranty logo

All RYOBI Outdoor Products purchased on or after 1.1.09 are covered by a 3-year warranty. All RYOBI Portable Power Tools and Bench/Stationary tools purchased on or after 1.1.11 are covered by a 3-year warranty.

The RYOBI 18V ONE+ System features over 175 unique products, giving you the ultimate in versatility and selection to get the job done.

View our current catalog for new product releases and the latest RYOBI savings!

Ryobi Help+

Your one stop destination for tips & techniques, manuals, troubleshooting, FAQs and more!

Specifications

Dimensions

Battery
18V ONE+™ 4.0 Ah Battery
Recommended Line Diameter
.080
Shaft Type
Straight
Maximum Cutting Path Diameter
13"
Weight
7.5 lbs.
Warranty
3 year

Includes

Reviews

18V ONE+™ LITHIUM+™ String Trimmer/Edger WITH 4AH BATTERY & CHARGER
18V ONE+™ LITHIUM+™ String Trimmer/Edger WITH 4AH BATTERY & CHARGER is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 3116.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mostly agree with crs1306 Grab and Go! ……….with one exception. This is a replacement under warranty. It appears there is a design flaw and I may possibly be returning this second trimmer as it is exhibiting the same problem as my original Ryobi trimmer. The line string somehow gets wound close to the motor onto the motor shaft. I have to stop and untangle the line every so often. This problem most likely caused the first trimmer to break off the shield which is a molded part of the housing. Obviously this shield is not doing its job and eventually causing it to brake off completely. I am using the specified replacement line and it also happened with the original loaded line when new.
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from REPLACEMENT TRIMMER SAME PROBLEM This is a replacement under warranty. It appears there is a design flaw and I may the same problem as my original Ryobi trimmer. The line string somehow gets wound close to the motor onto the motor shaft. I have to stop and untangle the line every so often. This problem most likely caused the first trimmer to break off the shield which is a molded part of the housing. Obviously this shield is not doing its job and eventually causing it to brake off completely. IT MAY ALSO BE A PROBLEM WITH THE LINE ADVANCEMENT AUTO-FEED LETTING TOO MUCH LINE OUT. I am using the specified replacement line and it also happened with the original loaded line when new.
Date published: 2016-09-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quite definitively, worst tool ever I'm taking this machine back to Home Depot for the 2nd, and final, time. The first time I swapped it out because the small piece that cuts the line (to prevent it from getting too long and wrapping around the head) would not stay screwed in to the guard. This was 2 days after initial purchase. With the 2nd trimmer, I find that that sane2 piece stays in place but doesn't actually trim the line. So the line repeatedly wraps around the head, stalling the machine and not cutting grass. I'm returning to Home Depot to swap out for another brand. This was my first experience with any Ryobi product. Bleh.
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy with battery life! I bought this product yesterday at Home Depot. I fully charged the battery yesterday and this morning used it for the first time. Battery life was only 26 minutes. I recharged it -- which took quite a length of time -- and just finished using it again. This time battery life was 25 minutes. The box proudly proclaims "Up to 1 hour run time." Sorry but I'm not getting even 1/2 hour of run time. This is not acceptable in the light of the representation you made and upon which I relied in buying the product. The only way I can have 1 hour worth of run time is for you to provide me with a second battery ... and I would appreciate it if you would do that.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grab and Go! Before purchasing my One+ trimmer I only edged about every 4th mowing. It was a major hassle dragging out 150 feet of extension cord and dragging it around behind the edger. Heaven forbid trying to use any of the 3 gas trimmers I owned. Noisy, hard to keep running, mixing gas and oil - nope, needed something different. The Ryobi 18V One+ trimmer satisfied both needs. I can edge my driveway and trim around my trees on one battery. No hearing protection needed and I think I actually get done faster then with my Gas trimmers since I don't have to fuss with the Ryobi at all. Just grab a fully charged battery out of the charging station, put it in the trimmer and get to work!
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke after 4 light jobs The swivel part to switch from edger to trimmer ceased. It got stuck and it will not turn anymore. Called to get it serviced, waited for 30 minutes just to be told to go back to the store that they have a service team. Went there and they said that they need to send it in and it could take 3-4 weeks. Not only that but had to pay a 20 dll deposit. For shipping. Bad experience and I think that the swivel does not have to come at the bottom to avoid this problem. It should swivel by the main bar frame since it will not get any debris. The warranty process is pretty poor and I now I am forced to get a different brand option to use while is being “serviced”
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I really like the no tap line feed. It’s so much easier and I don’t have to cut a big chunk out of my lawn to tap some string out. The wheel on the side makes edging super easy. I bought this to replace a different brand trimmer that the battery only lasted about 20 minutes. This easily outlasts that. It has enough juice to do my front and back yard. then it still has enough to use the battery for the blower. This one trimmer replaced four that I was using. The one that the battery didn’t last, a gas powered one that was heavy and never ran right and a corded one that always got in the way. I’m also getting rid of my edger. No need for all that junk with this one
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprisingly Powerful Trimmer I like everything about the trimmer so far with two exceptions: First, it is fairly heavy, and even when the adjustable handle is moved down as far as it will go, the machine's weight is not well balanced and it is a little tiring to use for more than about ten minutes. Second, I wish that it was designed such that the cutting head, grass shield, and motor could be hosed off after use. I spoke with a Ryobi representative on the phone, and she told me not to use a hose because of possible water damage to the electric motor. These two concerns aside, I think it's a great, high-quality lawn tool and I'm happy to have it.
Date published: 2017-06-19
  • y_2020, m_10, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_170, tr_2946
  • loc_en_US, sid_206451828, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ryobioutdoortools

Support