18V ONE+™ 6" SHRUBBER

Model: #P2900BTL

4.7 | 417 Reviews
Maintaining your yard is simple with the RYOBI 18V ONE+™ Grass/Shear Shrubber. This versatile tool features a quick connect system that allows you to easily switch blade types, saving you time and helping you keep your hedges and lawn perfectly manicured. The compact, lightweight design makes for convenient and easy operation. With cordless convenience you gain increased mobility. Best of all, any RYOBI 18V ONE+™ battery will power this shear shrubber.

Features

Ryobi three year warranty logo

This product is covered by a 3-year limited warranty.

The RYOBI 18V ONE+ System features over 175 unique products, giving you the ultimate in versatility and selection to get the job done.

View our current catalog for new product releases and the latest RYOBI savings!

Ryobi Help+

Your one stop destination for tips & techniques, manuals, troubleshooting, FAQs and more!

Specifications

  • Blade Length: 8"
  • Shear Length: 3"
  • Cut Capacity: 3/8"
  • Weight: 3.2 lbs.

Includes

  • 18V ONE+™ Grass/Shear Shrubber
  • Shear Blade
  • Shrubber Blade
  • Blade Covers
  • Operator's Manual

Reviews

18V ONE+™ 6" SHRUBBER
18V ONE+™ 6" SHRUBBER is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 416.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value I purchased this yesterday from Home Depot and I must admit I wasn't there for it but they have this item marked down new for $28.00 tool only so I figured I would try it. I used it this morning and it works great if you are not trying to trim giant sized hedges. The smaller waist high bushes we have were no challenge for this tool and I will be using it now since the other trimmer I have is corded and built for larger bushes we no longer have. I did not try the grass shears but I will try it on the areas of grass closer to the house that the mower cannot get into. Setup of this tool is pretty much unwrapping and sticking the battery in. I do like the fact you can change out the shears and hedger attachments without tools.
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 18V ONE+™ 6" Shrubber Trimmer Review I purchased this Shrubber to trim an ornamental evergreen shrub that has five large ball-shaped areas. This 18 volt set was perfect for this type of trimming as it is light enough to be used one-handed even when using a ladder. Even though I bought it for use on this one large shrub, it turns out that I have now sidelined my old heavy corded trimmer and use this one exclusively. I know anyone that uses this shrubber will appreciate the interchangeable cutters. One for larger flat areas and a smaller one for more detailed trimming. Ryobi does it again with making another 18 volt garden tool that is essential!
Date published: 2020-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this trimmer! I bought my trimmer 2 days ago.. Since I have other Ryobi tools, I bought the tools only without the battery pack. I put on the blades and went right to work. It’s everything all of the positive reviews say it is. It did a great job, easy to use and light weight. The part I love, it’s cordless. I don’t think I have every gone an entire summer without someone slicing through a cord. My family is special that way. I get into making the perfect circle shrub, concentrating and before you know it , I have a sliced cord. I also have shrubs in the back of my yard. No more stringing cords together. The only thing I will have to worry about is keeping my battery charged. I’m thrilled.
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2910 performance Just got the P2910 in yesterday and charged the battery. Got it ready and was happy with the weight. Light for a nice machine, but will it preform. On going to my gas trimming fence project i found i could the cutting bar to get closer to the fence line. I was surprised to see how strong it was and kept up its speed. You still have to leave the real big stuff to a larger trimmer, but the 2900 did the job i needed to get close. Hooked up the Shear blade and attacked the grass at the bottom of the fence line. Worked ad advertised. Very impressed with the 2900. Just remember to keep oil on the blades.
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why'd it take so long for someone to come up with The versatility of these shears are phenomenal. I really was looking for a hedge trimmer, problem for me is that I only have a few hedges of the type that need trimming. I hated the thought of spending $100.00+ for something I'll use a few times a year on just 3 hedges. When I saw this Shear/Shubber... Wow! Perfect. When I used it the first time, just awesome. Plenty of power, shears are sharp and not sloppy and cut cleanly, and best of all very, very light and easy to use. Ryobi tools just continue to impress me, especially at the price point they're sold. Just can't go wrong.
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convenient and Easy to Use I bought this cordless hedge trimmer last weekend. I've only had a chance to use it once. My previous trimmers had cords and this one being cordless was less complicated to use in that I did not have to worry about getting the cord in the blades. I don't have that many bushes, so the 8-inch blade is enough for me. It's lite, cordless, and short. I can use one hand to get where I need to. It's not as powerful as corded one, of course, but the difference is not enough to make me want to go back. It's just necessary to sweep the area again until it's trimmed. I also used it to trim back the Japanese ground cover in the flower bed. Previously, I use a weed eater for that, but I prefer this little hedge trimmer now.
Date published: 2019-06-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The unit does a great job cutting the gas. The reason I gave it an average is it’s design. I have shrubbery beds with small stone as covering. Twice, when I was trimming around these beds, a small stone got caught in the blades and stopped it. The trimmer mechanism twisted in the base of the trimmer and would not operate. I could not remove the mechanism. I had to hit the blade with a hammer to dislodge it! I then was able to put the mechanism back on and it workedThis is my second trimmer like this, a Sears version which would just just stop when it hit a stone.
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Good Luck with this trimmer I bought a double battery pack and charger. The special was I chose a tool only to go with the battery pack and it was free. The blade is jammed on the body and can't get it off. The first time I used it, After about 15 minutes of on off work, trimming grass and asian jasmine, The tool acted like the battery was running down. I changed the battery to another fully charged battery, acted the same. Looks to me the blade is jammed somehow and I can't get it off. I'm taking it back to Home Depot and I am confident they will stand behind it, I just want to replace it.
Date published: 2020-08-09
  • y_2020, m_11, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_403
  • loc_en_US, sid_309613784, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ryobioutdoortools

Support